SA-MP Forums Archive
getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help (/showthread.php?tid=633019)

Pages: 1 2


getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 23.04.2017

hey guys,
the command is compiling successful, but when i use it in the server (/setclan is working, *example: /setclan 0 test is not working, it says Unknown Command).
i would be thankful if you`ll help me to resolve the problem...
btw sorry for my English, i`m still learning it.
PHP Code:
    if(!strcmp(cmd,"/SetClan"true))
    {
        if(
DOF2_GetInt(GetAdminFile(playerid),"IsAdmin")==0) return UnKnownCommand;
        if(
DOF2_GetInt(GetAdminFile(playerid),"AdminLevel") < 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"/SetClan - азшай чмарйн");
        
tmp strtok(cmdtextidx);
        if(!
strlen(tmp)) return SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_WHITE"/SetClan [ID] [Clan] :цешъ щйоещ");
        
id strval(tmp);
        if(!
IsPlayerConnected(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_RED"!айгй щвей");
        if(
DOF2_IsSet(PClanFile(playerid), "InClan")) return SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_RED".щзчп жд лбш роца бчмап");
        
tmp1 strtok(cmdtextidx);
        if(!
strlen(tmp1)) return SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_WHITE"/SetClan [ID] [Clan] :цешъ щйоещ");
        
format(ClanFilesizeof(ClanFile), "Players/Clans/%d.txt"CNameByID(DOF2_GetString(PClanFile(playerid),"Clan")));
        
DOF2_SetInt(ClanFile"ClanPlayers"DOF2_SetInt(ClanFile"ClanPlayers") +1);
        
DOF2_SetInt(PClanFile(playerid), "ClanLevel"1);
        
DOF2_SetString(PClanFile(id), "Clan"tmp1);
        new 
String[128];
        
format(Stringsizeof (String), "{FFFFFF}%s {00AFFF}ам ъек дчмап {FFFFFF}%s {00AFFF}длрсъ аъ дщзчп"DOF2_GetInt(PClanFile(playerid), "Clan"), GetName(playerid));
        
SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_WHITEString);
    
//    new String[128];
        
format(Stringsizeof (String), "{FFFFFF}%s {00AFFF}длрйс аеък ам дчмап {FFFFFF}%s {00AFFF}ордм дчмарйн"DOF2_GetInt(PClanFile(playerid), "Clan"), GetName(playerid));
        
SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_WHITEString);
        return 
1;
    } 



Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 23.04.2017

up...
thats critical to me guys..
help me please, i would be thankfull!


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 23.04.2017

bump


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 23.04.2017

bump
please guys i need some help


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - MrViolence101 - 23.04.2017

using /strcmp is not the best choice either. Use Zeex command processor.


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 23.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrViolence101
View Post
using /strcmp is not the best choice either. Use Zeex command processor.
I`m prefer strcmp because its the easiest way to scripting for me


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 23.04.2017

bump


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - Sew_Sumi - 23.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by asafasaf
View Post
I`m prefer strcmp because its the easiest way to scripting for me
It's far simpler and easier to be using ZCMD... Learn that.

Show the top of OnPlayerCommandText.


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

bump
i'll be at home and send you the OnPlayerCommandText


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - edyun - 24.04.2017

It is because of the "/SetClan" write it "/setclan" with small letters inside the gamemode.


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by edyun
View Post
It is because of the "/SetClan" write it "/setclan" with small letters inside the gamemode.
thats exactly what i`m doing, yet not working


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - Sew_Sumi - 24.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by asafasaf
View Post
thats exactly what i`m doing, yet not working
He's saying he thinks the code in the script needs to be all lowercase.

Code:
if(!strcmp(cmd,"/setclan", true))



Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

there is my OnPlayerCommandText public
PHP Code:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playeridcmdtext[])
{
    new 
cmd[256],idx,Cstring[1000],id;
    new 
tmp2[256],tmp1[256],tmp[256],file[256],text[256],str[256],vehicleid GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
    
cmd strtok(cmdtextidx);
    
SetPVarInt(playerid"NoAB"1);
    if(
DOF2_GetInt(GetAdminFile(playerid),"AdminLevel")!=11)
    {
        
format(Cstring,sizeof(Cstring),"Player \"%s\" [id: %d] cmd: \"%s\"",GetName(playerid),playerid,cmdtext);
        for(new 
pMAX_PLAYERS++)
        {
            if(
IsPlayerConnected(p) && DOF2_GetInt(GetAdminFile(p), "AdminLevel") > && SeeCmd[p] == 1)SendClientMessage(p,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE,Cstring);
        }
    } 



Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

bump


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - DarkSkull - 24.04.2017

PHP Code:
if(DOF2_GetInt(GetAdminFile(playerid),"IsAdmin")==0) return UnKnownCommand
What is UnKnownCommand? Do you define it? Show us what it is.

Also

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less
Bumping a topic in which you have or require further information is allowed after at least 24 hours.



Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - edyun - 24.04.2017

Change inside the script "/SetClan" to "/setclan" , that is what I meant.


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

delete


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

UnKnown Command means that when a non admin player tries to do this command, he gets Unkown Message, but after I removed this line, the Unknown command keeps show up, so its not the problem.

changing to /setclan infront of /SetClan haven`t worked


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

bump


Re: getting "unkown command" in /SetClan command, please help - asafasaf - 24.04.2017

bump