SA-MP Forums Archive
Please help me - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Please help me (/showthread.php?tid=632322)



Please help me - Imbalo - 12.04.2017

PHP Code:
new VehicleNames[][] =
{
    
"Landstalker""Bravura""Buffalo""Linerunner""Perrenial""Sentinel",
    
"Dumper""Firetruck""Trashmaster""Stretch""Manana""Infernus",
    
"Voodoo""Pony""Mule""Cheetah""Ambulance""Leviathan""Moonbeam",
    
"Esperanto""Taxi""Washington""Bobcat""Whoopee""BF Injection",
    
"Hunter""Premier""Enforcer""Securicar""Banshee""Predator""Bus",
    
"Rhino""Barracks""Hotknife""Trailer""Previon""Coach""Cabbie",
    
"Stallion""Rumpo""RC Bandit""Romero""Packer""Monster""Admiral",
    
"Squalo""Seasparrow""Pizzaboy""Tram""Trailer""Turismo""Speeder",
    
"Reefer""Tropic""Flatbed""Yankee""Caddy""Solair""Berkley's RC Van",
    
"Skimmer""PCJ-600""Faggio""Freeway""RC Baron""RC Raider""Glendale",
    
"Oceanic","Sanchez""Sparrow""Patriot""Quad""Coastguard""Dinghy",
    
"Hermes""Sabre""Rustler""ZR-350""Walton""Regina""Comet""BMX",
    
"Burrito""Camper""Marquis""Baggage""Dozer""Maverick""News Chopper",
    
"Rancher""FBI Rancher""Virgo""Greenwood""Jetmax""Hotring""Sandking",
    
"Blista Compact""Police Maverick""Boxville""Benson""Mesa""RC Goblin",
    
"Hotring Racer A""Hotring Racer B""Bloodring Banger""Rancher""Super GT",
    
"Elegant""Journey""Bike""Mountain Bike""Beagle""Cropduster""Stunt",
    
"Tanker""Roadtrain""Nebula""Majestic""Buccaneer""Shamal""Hydra",
    
"FCR-900""NRG-500""HPV1000""Cement Truck""Tow Truck""Fortune",
    
"Cadrona""FBI Truck""Willard""Forklift""Tractor""Combine""Feltzer",
    
"Remington""Slamvan""Blade""Freight""Streak""Vortex""Vincent",
    
"Bullet""Clover""Sadler""Firetruck""Hustler""Intruder""Primo",
    
"Cargobob""Tampa""Sunrise""Merit""Utility""Nevada""Yosemite",
    
"Windsor""Monster""Monster""Uranus""Jester""Sultan""Stratium",
    
"Elegy""Raindance""RC Tiger""Flash""Tahoma""Savanna""Bandito",
    
"Freight Flat""Streak Carriage""Kart""Mower""Dune""Sweeper",
    
"Broadway""Tornado""AT-400""DFT-30""Huntley""Stafford""BF-400",
    
"News Van""Tug""Trailer""Emperor""Wayfarer""Euros""Hotdog""Club",
    
"Freight Box""Trailer""Andromada""Dodo""RC Cam""Launch""Police Car",
    
"Police Car""Police Car""Police Ranger""Picador""S.W.A.T""Alpha",
    
"Phoenix""Glendale""Sadler""Luggage""Luggage""Stairs""Boxville",
    
"Tiller""Utility Trailer"
};
GetVehicleModelFromName(vehicle_name[])
{
    new 
vehicleid = -1;
    if (
sscanf(vehicle_name"i"vehicleid))
    {
        for (new 
0sizeof (VehicleNames); i++)
        {
            if (
strfind(VehicleNames[i], vehicle_nametrue) != -1)
            {
                
vehicleid 400;
            }
        }
    }
    else if (!(
400 <= vehicleid <= 611)) vehicleid = -1;
    return 
vehicleid;
}
new 
Text3D:satu[MAX_VEHICLES];
CMD:v(playeridparams[])
{
    if(!
IsPlayerAdmin (playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"{0000CD}[SERVER]: {FFFFFF} You don't have acces to makes this commands");
    new 
carname[50];
    if(
sscanf(params"s[50]"carname)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"{0000CD} [SERVER]: {FFFFFF}/v [Vehicle Name]");
    new 
carmodel GetVehicleModelFromName(carname);
    if(
carmodel == -1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1"{0000CD} [SERVER]: {FFFFFF}Invalid vehicle name.");
    if(
carmodel == 400)
    {
    new 
id GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
    
satuid ] = Create3DTextLabel"{FF0000}Lanstalker\n{00FF00}$4500", -10.00.00.050.00);
    
Attach3DTextLabelToVehiclesatuid ] , id0.00.02.0);
    } 
Why i use /v 400, the 3DTextLabel don't show, what the problem ?

#Sorry for my bad english


Re: Please help me - Meller - 12.04.2017

Because you're checking in your code for /v vehiclename but you're using it like /v modelid
try typing

/v Landstalker

Edit:
Nevermind, read the code wrong, gimme a sec.


Re: Please help me - GangstaSunny. - 12.04.2017

You need to type /v Landstalker


Re: Please help me - Meller - 12.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by GangstaSunny.
View Post
You need to type /v Landstalker
I made the same mistake as you,he's checking if the vehicle is an int or string.


Re: Please help me - GangstaSunny. - 12.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meller
View Post
I made the same mistake as you,he's checking if the vehicle is an int or string.
He is checking nothing. Because his function is bullshit.

Code:
stock GetVehicleModelFromName(const vname[])
{
for(new i = 0; i < 211; i++)
{
if(strfind(VehicleNames[i], vname, true) != -1) 
{
return i + 400;
}
}
return -1;
}



Re: Please help me - Meller - 12.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by GangstaSunny.
View Post
He is checking nothing. Because his function is bullshit.

Code:
stock GetVehicleModelFromName(const vname[])
{
for(new i = 0; i < 211; i++)
{
if(strfind(VehicleNames[i], vname, true) != -1) 
{
return i + 400;
}
}
return -1;
}
That's not even his code lol.

PHP Code:
    if (sscanf(vehicle_name"i"vehicleid)) 
    { 
        for (new 
0sizeof (VehicleNames); i++) 
        { 
            if (
strfind(VehicleNames[i], vehicle_nametrue) != -1
            { 
                
vehicleid 400
            } 
        } 
    } 
    else if (!(
400 <= vehicleid <= 611)) vehicleid = -1
if (sscanf(vehicle_name, "i", vehicleid))
Checking if vehicle_name is a string

other wise check if the vehicle id is between 400 and 611
else if (!(400 <= vehicleid <= 611))


So his code seems to be fine to me.


Re: Please help me - GangstaSunny. - 12.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meller
View Post
That's not even his code lol.

PHP Code:
    if (sscanf(vehicle_name"i"vehicleid)) 
    { 
        for (new 
0sizeof (VehicleNames); i++) 
        { 
            if (
strfind(VehicleNames[i], vehicle_nametrue) != -1
            { 
                
vehicleid 400
            } 
        } 
    } 
    else if (!(
400 <= vehicleid <= 611)) vehicleid = -1
if (sscanf(vehicle_name, "i", vehicleid))
Checking if vehicle_name is a string

other wise check if the vehicle id is between 400 and 611
else if (!(400 <= vehicleid <= 611))


So his code seems to be fine to me.
The code i posted is the working one.


Re: Please help me - Spoookymon - 12.04.2017

I was mindblown, i have no idea why would you do smf like that.
Unless this is part of another system ported to this CMD ( car dealer ?? );

a) Why would u need to type vehicle name or id when you r sitting in it. ( do you want to add that label "Lanstalker price xxx" to amm, let's say Infernus, what for ? Is this a meme ? )
b) How much time do you have on your hands to make it for all vehicles individualy, when you can automate it.

PS.
You have to sit in vehicle to add this.
Does testLOS interfere with vehicles ? ( i don't remember ) Try to set it to 0.


Re: Please help me - Imbalo - 12.04.2017

so, what should I do now?


Re: Please help me - Meller - 12.04.2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by Imbalo
View Post
so, what should I do now?
Well first off:
LAbels that are attached to a vehicle cannot be seen if you're inside the vehicle.
Step out.

Second,
You should read your code again and recreate the command aswell as the function as you havef unneeded shit in it, nothing too much for a harm doe.