How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
Novacaine - 22.03.2017
Hi everyone,
Gangzones don't appear in interiors. I also tried
Gammix's Interactive Gangzones but it didn't work either. Is there any way to create gangzones in interiors?
Re: How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
JesterlJoker - 23.03.2017
It is possible if you create an interior only above the land set a different virtual world so that players won't be able to see it, what I mean is that gangzone could not be created above the sky or below the ground since it can only be created within the ground since it can only be moved from the minimum x axis to its maximum x axis and so does its y axis
PHP код:
GangZoneCreate(Float:minx, Float:miny, Float:maxx, Float:maxy)
Re: How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
Flamehaze7 - 23.03.2017
You can do this, just create the gangzone where you want and make it conquerable only if they are at a certain Z axis
You can simply do this with a check for the Z axis
Код:
new Float: pX, Float: pY Float: pZ;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, pX, pY, pZ);
Код:
if (pZ >= Your interior Z axis)
{
//Your stuff here
}
Re: How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
Novacaine - 23.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesterlJoker
It is possible if you create an interior only above the land set a different virtual world so that players won't be able to see it, what I mean is that gangzone could not be created above the sky or below the ground since it can only be created within the ground since it can only be moved from the minimum x axis to its maximum x axis and so does its y axis
PHP код:
GangZoneCreate(Float:minx, Float:miny, Float:maxx, Float:maxy)
|
I'm using an existing interior, not a new one. I tried a lot of way but I couldn't make it. I changed gangzone's interior, changed virtual world, changed color but nothing happens.
Re: How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
JesterlJoker - 23.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Novacaine
I'm using an existing interior, not a new one. I tried a lot of way but I couldn't make it. I changed gangzone's interior, changed virtual world, changed color but nothing happens.
|
you can't even if you change the virtual world, it doesn't matter with the virtual world... like I said it is only related to the x and y axis. Yes you can add a player position system minding the y axis of the player to activate the gangzone and it will activate that but you will not be able to see it on the map... The zone is there that is a fact but the zone cannot be seen in the map because it is too below to be streamed in the map within the interior.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...19&postcount=3
this might help you though...
but rather than using sphere's
PHP код:
CreateDynamicRectangle();//use this to create a rectangle
This is the long route though but it works.
Re: How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
Novacaine - 23.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesterlJoker
you can't even if you change the virtual world, it doesn't matter with the virtual world... like I said it is only related to the x and y axis. Yes you can add a player position system minding the y axis of the player to activate the gangzone and it will activate that but you will not be able to see it on the map... The zone is there that is a fact but the zone cannot be seen in the map because it is too below to be streamed in the map within the interior.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...19&postcount=3
this might help you though...
but rather than using sphere's
PHP код:
CreateDynamicRectangle();//use this to create a rectangle
This is the long route though but it works.
|
I don't need area functions. I just need visual gangzone rectangles.
Re: How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
JesterlJoker - 24.03.2017
hmmm... then dynamic area is already a plausible idea
Re: How Can I Create GangZones In an Interior -
Sew_Sumi - 24.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesterlJoker
hmmm... then dynamic area is already a plausible idea
|
He's saying that if he uses SetPlayerInterior, then the gangzones will not display on the minimap... It is nothing to do with the region, or the area itself... He's talking of the displaying of the zone itself.