How can i increase map load? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How can i increase map load? (
/showthread.php?tid=630515)
How can i increase map load? -
Pokemon64 - 15.03.2017
How can i increase map load because now people sometimes fall into water. I use CreateDynamicObjects not CreateObjects. I need more ideas how i can increase map load speed without changing CreateDynamicObjects to CreateObjects. I use latest streamer plugin/include.
Re: How can i increase map load? -
Toroi - 15.03.2017
Freeze the players when they are spawning for about 5 seconds to let the items load.
Re: How can i increase map load? -
Pokemon64 - 15.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Troydere
Freeze the players when they are spawning for about 5 seconds to let the items load.
|
I think i will do what you say, if no more ideas how to increase load speed.
Re: How can i increase map load? -
Unte99 - 15.03.2017
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=330727
Re: How can i increase map load? -
Pokemon64 - 15.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unte99
|
Och it seems be nice. How does it work and how need use him?
Re: How can i increase map load? -
Unte99 - 15.03.2017
pawn Код:
Streamer_UpdateEx(playerid, 246.4389, 107.3014, 1003.2188);
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 246.4389, 107.3014, 1003.2188);
Re: How can i increase map load? -
Toroi - 15.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unte99
pawn Код:
Streamer_UpdateEx(playerid, 246.4389, 107.3014, 1003.2188); SetPlayerPos(playerid, 246.4389, 107.3014, 1003.2188);
|
That example wont work as it'll do the same, you'll be loading the items at the same time you're setting the player pos.
What you could do with that function is to preload the spawn locations so when the player clicks on the 'Spawn' button they'll have the map already loaded.
Re: How can i increase map load? -
Pokemon64 - 15.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unte99
pawn Код:
Streamer_UpdateEx(playerid, 246.4389, 107.3014, 1003.2188); SetPlayerPos(playerid, 246.4389, 107.3014, 1003.2188);
|
Ok thanks i will test it
Re: How can i increase map load? -
SyS - 15.03.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Troydere
That example wont work as it'll do the same, you'll be loading the items at the same time you're setting the player pos.
What you could do with that function is to preload the spawn locations so when the player clicks on the 'Spawn' button they'll have the map already loaded.
|
no the setplayerpos will get only executed after update function as its not threaded.