Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds" - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds" (
/showthread.php?tid=628888)
Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds" -
0nur - 16.02.2017
Guys this is my problem.
Quote:
[18:57:20] [debug] Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds"
[18:57:20] [debug] Attempted to read/write array element at negative index -1
[18:57:20] [debug] AMX backtrace:
[18:57:20] [debug] #0 000360a8 in public CloseGate (0, -1, 1150833603, -999882465, 1110108525, 1056964608, 1036818528, -1028325393, -102067987 from rrp.amx
|
Quote:
forward CloseGate(gateid, linkid, Float:fX, Float:fY, Float:fZ, Float peed, Float:fRotX, Float:fRotY, Float:fRotZ);
public CloseGate(gateid, linkid, Float:fX, Float:fY, Float:fZ, Float peed, Float:fRotX, Float:fRotY, Float:fRotZ)
{
new id = -1;
if (GateData[gateid][gateExists] && GateData[gateid][gateOpened])
{
MoveDynamicObject(GateData[gateid][gateObject], fX, fY, fZ, speed, fRotX, fRotY, fRotZ);
if ((id = GetGateByID(linkid)) != -1)
MoveDynamicObject(GateData[id][gateObject], GateData[id][gatePos][0], GateData[id][gatePos][1], GateData[id][gatePos][2], speed, GateData[id][gatePos][3], GateData[id][gatePos][4], GateData[id][gatePos][5]);
GateData[id][gateOpened] = 0;
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
|
Re: Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds" -
Dayrion - 16.02.2017
This is might be the problem if you excluding this from the condition.
PHP код:
GateData[id][gateOpened] = 0;
Re: Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds" -
JesterlJoker - 16.02.2017
forward CloseGate(gateid,
linkid, Float:fX, Float:fY, Float:fZ, Floatpeed, Float:fRotX, Float:fRotY, Float:fRotZ);
the one in red is the snake of your script look for it and make sure to array it greater than 0
Re: Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds" -
0nur - 16.02.2017
How to fix ?
Re: Run time error 4: "Array index out of bounds" -
JesterlJoker - 16.02.2017
base on your script you need to make sure linkid > 0 and not < 0 which means you need to have a valid id on it.
Either you have something link this
PHP код:
for(new gate; gate < MAX_LINKS; gate++)
that looks like this
PHP код:
for(new gate; < MAX_LINKS; gate--)
or you could just search your code for
don't remove the "" add find what is causing the invalid id
or you can do debug 3.
Assuming you don't know debug 3
1.go to your pawno folder
2.make a new file and name it pawno.cfg
3.now edit pawno.cfg and add -d3 in it. Save it
4.Now recompile your gamemode and start again your sampserver.exe
5.send the logs here again.