Array index out of bounds. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Array index out of bounds. (
/showthread.php?tid=628830)
Array index out of bounds. -
danielpalade - 15.02.2017
-- DELETED --
Re: Array index out of bounds. -
Rdx - 15.02.2017
Any details? Which array?
Re: Array index out of bounds. -
Freedom. - 15.02.2017
If you are using YSI use iterator too.
Код:
stock GetRandomPlayer()
{
my_label:
new id = Iter_Random(Player);
if (pInfo[id][pMember] == 8 && pInfo[id][pScore] < 3 && pInfo[id][aVar][23] != 0)
{
goto my_label
}
return id;
}
Re: Array index out of bounds. -
danielpalade - 15.02.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rdx
Any details? Which array?
|
I have no clue. I think it happens when there are no users online, so the variable users returns 0, but when the timer check for an ID, it see ID 0 from variable users, thus it gives arrat index out of bounds in my pInfo because the player doesn't exist.
Re: Array index out of bounds. -
danielpalade - 16.02.2017
Bump!
Re: Array index out of bounds. -
JesterlJoker - 16.02.2017
the logs could have helped you the most.
Show us the logs and people will be able to help more.
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielpalade
I have no clue. I think it happens when there are no users online, so the variable users returns 0, but when the timer check for an ID, it see ID 0 from variable users, thus it gives array index out of bounds in my pInfo because the player doesn't exist.
|
arrays would not go index out of bounds on MAX_PLAYERS it returns 0 to infinity
Try using GetPlayerPoolSize() rather than MAX_PLAYERS from now on, it's much better and more complex MAX_PLAYERS already.
EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielpalade
I'm getting the error Array index out of bounds with this code:
Код:
#include <YSI\y_timers>
stock GetRandomPlayer()
{
new users[MAX_PLAYERS], pl = 0;
for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i) && pInfo[i][pMember] != 8 && pInfo[i][pScore] >= 3 && pInfo[i][aVar][23] == 0)
{
users[pl] = i;
pl++;
}
}
return users[random(pl)];
}
task AutoContracts[180000]()
{
new string[128], amount = RandomEx(6000, 30000), id = GetRandomPlayer();
if(IsPlayerConnected(id))
{
pInfo[id][aVar][23] += amount;
mysql_format(MySQLCon, quMYSQL, 200, "UPDATE `players` SET `Contract`=%d WHERE `ID`=%d", pInfo[id][aVar][23], pInfo[id][pID]), mysql_tquery(MySQLCon, quMYSQL);
format(string, sizeof(string), "HITMAN: A new hit is available. Name: %s | Amount: %s$, (/hits).", GetName(id), FormatNumber(pInfo[id][aVar][23]));
SendTeamMessage(8, COLOR_HITMAN, string);
}
return 1;
}
|
also rather than using for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
foreach(new i : Player) was born to be used by everyone
if you don't have foreach then
you can use for(new i; i < GetPlayerPoolSize(); i++)
just like what I said earlier
Re: Array index out of bounds. -
Jefff - 16.02.2017
if there is no players online random(0) returns huge numbers
change to
pawn Код:
return users[((pl < 2) ? 0 : random(pl))];