Reload factions - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Reload factions (
/showthread.php?tid=628715)
Reload factions -
StR_MaRy - 13.02.2017
hey guys i did this 'task' it should create lag or bugs ? or it will be OK ?
Код HTML:
task ReloadFactions[1000]()
{
gQuery[0] = (EOS);
mysql_format(handle, gQuery, sizeof(gQuery), "SELECT * FROM `factions`");
mysql_tquery(handle, gQuery, "LoadFactions", "");
return 1;
}
Re: Reload factions -
X337 - 14.02.2017
It depends on your LoadFactions() execution time. It's not a good idea to do that every second.
But, why would you need to reload factions every second btw?
Re: Reload factions -
StR_MaRy - 14.02.2017
cause from panel is not connecting well when a leader set aplication to ON or OFF same for level recruting and it needs to restart the server to update the /factions command
Re: Reload factions -
X337 - 14.02.2017
You can run a simple query to make a check if faction application is open/closed while player is about to join a faction.
Re: Reload factions -
StR_MaRy - 14.02.2017
yea but if a leader want to open his application now and no one will join like 2 days and i wont restart the server the applications will stay OFF ...
Re: Reload factions -
Scriptery - 19.08.2017
You i cand use timer every 10 minutes, and get only application status,name,id fields..
Sql: "SELECT id,application_status,leaderid,anyfield_no_fucking _all_with_* FROM factions" and put directly query in mysql_tquery like this: mysql_tquery(handle,"SELECT * FROM etc WHERE Example = 1","CalledOnMysqlHostResponseWithData","");
Re: Reload factions -
TheCman - 20.08.2017
Please don't revive old topics like that?