SA-MP Forums Archive
IS_IN_RANGE - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: IS_IN_RANGE (/showthread.php?tid=625328)



IS_IN_RANGE - Whatwasit - 31.12.2016

Hello,

What should I use to stop using "IS_IN_RANGE"

if(IS_IN_RANGE(string[0], '0', '9'))

Thanks


Re: IS_IN_RANGE - SoLetsGO - 31.12.2016

What do you mean?
And where did you get the function from?


Re: IS_IN_RANGE - BiosMarcel - 31.12.2016

i don't see any reason to stop using it, where is the problem? What do you even want to achieve?


Re: IS_IN_RANGE - Whatwasit - 31.12.2016

I used it for another server using YSI (https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=570949) and i'd like to set it in a server which do not use YSI yet. However, i do not remember the symbol.

The aim is to check that in the string there are numbers and if yes using strval


Re: IS_IN_RANGE - BiosMarcel - 31.12.2016

Make an equivalent?

PHP код:
isCharacterInRange(characterchar1char2)
{
    return (
character <= char2 && character >= char1);

This would work since characters are just numbers afterall (lookup the ascii table)

Or just ****** for a diffrent method?


Re: IS_IN_RANGE - PrO.GameR - 31.12.2016

...
Quite literally
PHP код:
if('0'<=string[0]<='9'