SA-MP Forums Archive
2 Players in Iter_Random - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: 2 Players in Iter_Random (/showthread.php?tid=624246)



2 Players in Iter_Random - JaKe Elite - 13.12.2016

How do I choose 2 players in Iter_Random?


Re: 2 Players in Iter_Random - X337 - 13.12.2016

You can't, but you can make your own custom function to do that by comparing the first random player with the second one.


Re: 2 Players in Iter_Random - JaKe Elite - 13.12.2016

Can you give me an example on how to do it? And yeah I know Iter_Random can't do that, My English sucks it should've been "How do I choose 2 players instead of one with the Iter_Random function"


Re: 2 Players in Iter_Random - Konstantinos - 13.12.2016

pawn Код:
TwoRandomPlayers(&player1, &player2)
{
    if (Iter_Count(Player) > 1)
    {
        player1 = Iter_Random(Player);

        do
        {
            player2 = Iter_Random(Player);
        }
        while (player1 == player2);
        return 1;
    }
    return 0;
}



Re: 2 Players in Iter_Random - JaKe Elite - 13.12.2016

Will try it out, I appreciated all the helps I been getting from you @Konstantinos


Re: 2 Players in Iter_Random - Gammix - 13.12.2016

PHP код:
GetRandomPlayer()
{
    static 
Iterator:StaticList<MAX_PLAYERS>;
    if (
Iter_Size(StaticList) == 0)
    {
        foreach (new 
Player)
            
Iter_Add(i);
    }
    new 
ret Iter_Random(StaticList);
    
Iter_Remove(StaticListret);
    return 
ret;

If you are using the function for a significant amount of players at once (more than 2 or 5) plus this works for N number of players, N being number of connected players.