Names - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Names (
/showthread.php?tid=617918)
Names -
CannonBolt - 28.09.2016
Well i made a team system and i would like to give them names,well specific names for example
Код:
#define TEAM_DRIVERS 1
TextDrawSetString(Text,"TEAM_DRIVERS");
So "DRIVERS" would show in the textdraw as Taxi Drivers,how would i do that?
Re: Names -
Logic_ - 28.09.2016
Very bad idea to use the old team system, move towards Array based functions.
Re: Names -
JaKe Elite - 28.09.2016
PHP код:
#define TEAM_DRIVERS "Drivers"
TextDrawSetString(Text,TEAM_DRIVERS);
Try that.
Re: Names -
ThatFag - 28.09.2016
Код:
If(howugetplayersteam == TEAM_DRIVERS)
{
new string[50];
format(string,sizeof(string),"Team Taxi Drivers");
TextDrawSetString(string,TextDrawName);
}
this should work maybe idk what u meant tho
Re: Names -
CannonBolt - 28.09.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALiScripter
Very bad idea to use the old team system, move towards Array based functions.
|
Hey if it gets the job done,so be it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaKe Elite
PHP код:
#define TEAM_DRIVERS "Drivers"
TextDrawSetString(Text,TEAM_DRIVERS);
Try that.
|
Errors,it seems as though i need the integers there.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatFag
Код:
If(howugetplayersteam == TEAM_DRIVERS)
{
new string[50];
format(string,sizeof(string),"Team Taxi Drivers");
TextDrawSetString(string,TextDrawName);
}
this should work maybe idk what u meant tho
|
?
Re: Names -
CannonBolt - 28.09.2016
I'm not really a fan of bumping topics before 24 Hour but i really need this,anyone?
Re: Names - iLearner - 28.09.2016
Are you trying to create a textdraw for each team? explain your problem a bit more please and show us the textdraw whom you're trying to use "TextDrawSetString" for.
Re: Names -
CannonBolt - 28.09.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by iLearner
Are you trying to create a textdraw for each team? explain your problem a bit more please and show us the textdraw whom you're trying to use "TextDrawSetString" for.
|
You've got to be kidding me I'm sure i clearly stated what i'm trying to do
Re: Names - iLearner - 28.09.2016
In that case, stay stuck mate.
Re: Names -
CannonBolt - 28.09.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by iLearner
In that case, stay stuck mate.
|
K,thanks for shitposting. Jack/Ali/Thatfag understand its right there do i need to write it 1000 times
All i'm trying to do is change the integer "1" to a string (class string.)