Wrong Text ID? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Wrong Text ID? (
/showthread.php?tid=617724)
Wrong Text ID? -
CannonBolt - 25.09.2016
PHP код:
ArmyBase = CreateObject(3268,276.656311,2023.757813,16.632799 , 0.000000,0.000000,180.000000 );
SetDynamicObjectMaterial(ArmyBase, 0,2068,"CJ_AMMO_net","CJ_cammonet",0);
whats wrong in this retexturing code,could it be the wrong textdraw id or something i did wrong?
Re: Wrong Text ID? -
Chump - 26.09.2016
Either change Set
DynamicObjectMaterial to SetObjectMaterial or make the object itself dynamic.
Re: Wrong Text ID? -
Threshold - 26.09.2016
You're probably using the wrong material index. Try this:
PHP код:
ArmyBase = CreateDynamicObject(3268,276.656311,2023.757813,16.632799 , 0.000000,0.000000,180.000000 );
SetDynamicObjectMaterial(ArmyBase, 1, 2068, "CJ_AMMO_net", "CJ_cammonet", 0);
I'm pretty sure it's index 1 for this object.
Re: Wrong Text ID? -
jlalt - 26.09.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Threshold
You're probably using the wrong material index. Try this:
PHP код:
ArmyBase = CreateObject(3268,276.656311,2023.757813,16.632799 , 0.000000,0.000000,180.000000 );
SetDynamicObjectMaterial(ArmyBase, 1, 2068, "CJ_AMMO_net", "CJ_cammonet", 0);
I'm pretty sure it's index 1 for this object.
|
sir you're using CreateObject and using Set
DynamicObjectMaterial to draw in it D:
PHP код:
ArmyBase = CreateDynmaicObject(3268,276.656311,2023.757813,16.632799 , 0.000000,0.000000,180.000000 );
SetDynmaicObjectMaterial(ArmyBase, 0,2068,"CJ_AMMO_net","CJ_cammonet",0);
Re: Wrong Text ID? -
Threshold - 26.09.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlalt
sir you're using CreateObject and using SetDynamicObjectMaterial to draw in it D:
|
You have a very strange habit of repeating what has already been said.
Re: Wrong Text ID? -
CannonBolt - 26.09.2016
Below..
Re: Wrong Text ID? -
CannonBolt - 29.09.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Threshold
You're probably using the wrong material index. Try this:
PHP код:
ArmyBase = CreateDynamicObject(3268,276.656311,2023.757813,16.632799 , 0.000000,0.000000,180.000000 );
SetDynamicObjectMaterial(ArmyBase, 1, 2068, "CJ_AMMO_net", "CJ_cammonet", 0);
I'm pretty sure it's index 1 for this object.
|
This works,but if i try doing it again with the same object but at a different position it doesnt work i try using/changing the index but nothing,why?