SA-MP Forums Archive
CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text (/showthread.php?tid=616822)



CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text - RAWRMaD - 11.09.2016

Hey, in other scripts I see text labels around the world with black borders or outline to help it be more readable. However, in my script, when I create a 3D text label, it has no border, and is hard to read. What am I doing wrong?

Snippet of code as an example:
PHP код:
CreateDynamicPickup(1318161481.0712, -1771.339618.7958); // City Hall
CreateDynamic3DTextLabel("City Hall\nPress \"F\" to enter"COLOR_WHITE1481.0712, -1771.339618.795825.0); 
Pictures for comparison:


Thank you for your help.


Re: CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text - Kaliber - 11.09.2016

Код:
COLOR_WHITE
How you defined it?


Re: CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text - RAWRMaD - 11.09.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaliber
Посмотреть сообщение
Код:
COLOR_WHITE
How you defined it?
Sure have
PHP код:
#define COLOR_WHITE 0xFFFFFFAA 



Re: CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text - Kaliber - 11.09.2016

PHP код:
0xFFFFFFAA 
This AA is the Alpha code...and means how strong the text is shown

So do it to FF and it will get this black border

so write it:

PHP код:
0xFFFFFFFF 



Re: CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text - FreAkeD - 11.09.2016

Refer to this wiki article on the types of transparency alpha values.

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Colors_Li...ransparency.29


Re: CreateDynamic3DTextLabel - Black Outline/Border Around Text - RAWRMaD - 11.09.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaliber
Посмотреть сообщение
PHP код:
0xFFFFFFAA 
This AA is the Alpha code...and means how strong the text is shown

So do it to FF and it will get this black border

so write it:

PHP код:
0xFFFFFFFF 
Ah thanks, that solved my problems