SA-MP Forums Archive
Progress Bar problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Progress Bar problem (/showthread.php?tid=611664)



Progress Bar problem - DavidGravelli - 09.07.2016

Hi guys today i add new progress bar and its showed on the server but when i /sethp 0 50 the health still full i try 0 health still full 100.
Im begginer on progress bar
Please guys help me!
+ Rep

pawn Code:
new Bar:health = CreateProgressBar(542.00, 379.00, 55.50, 10.20, -16776961, 100.0);
SetProgressBarValue(health, 50.0);
ShowProgressBarForAll(health);



Re: Progress Bar problem - DavidGravelli - 09.07.2016

Anyone help me?
PLS!


Re: Progress Bar problem - Sjn - 09.07.2016

I'm wondering, why do you even need it for player's health when GTA itself has it.


Re: Progress Bar problem - DavidGravelli - 09.07.2016

I dont like the old one
Can you help me or no?


Re: Progress Bar problem - Sjn - 09.07.2016

Well, you probably didn't update the prograssbar's value with the player's health.

A timer would be needed to keep updating the bar value depending on player's health.

Example;
Code:
new Float: health;

GetPlayerHealth(playerid, health);
SetProgressBarValue(barid, health);
And btw, try not to create a bar id with "health" name, you may create another variable calling it "health" in the future. It will give you an error.


Re: Progress Bar problem - DavidGravelli - 09.07.2016

Not work