Why is this happanening? -
danielpalade - 17.05.2016
For some reason, whenever a player registers, some of its variables are set to some random values.
I have searched the script, and I didn't find anything near to those values. Also, it happens randomly, its not for every player.
Re: Why is this happanening? -
Stinged - 18.05.2016
Are you resetting the variables when the player connects or disconnects?
Re: Why is this happanening? -
shourya12 - 18.05.2016
can you show the codes of onplayerconnect and onplayerdisconnect?
would be helpful.
Re: Why is this happanening? -
danielpalade - 18.05.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stinged
Are you resetting the variables when the player connects or disconnects?
|
Yes I am.
Re: Why is this happanening? -
BornHuman - 19.05.2016
I've had this issue before too. I never pinpointed the exact cause but my friend mentioned something about timers. Do you heavily rely on timers in your gamemode?
Re: Why is this happanening? -
Vince - 19.05.2016
Variables being overwritten may be related to stack overflow. Run crashdetect.
Re: Why is this happanening? -
justjamie - 19.05.2016
wow nice info
we can do something with this
.
Re: Why is this happanening? -
danielpalade - 19.05.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by justjamie
wow nice info
we can do something with this
.
|
If I knew what the problem was or where it could be, I could probably give you some code.
But right now, I can't. Isn't that logical?
Re: Why is this happanening? -
Nin9r - 19.05.2016
Can you set manually a value for all the variables on register? pVar1] = yourvalue etc.?
Re: Why is this happanening? -
danielpalade - 19.05.2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nin9r
Can you set manually a value for all the variables on register? pVar1] = yourvalue etc.?
|
I have the function ResetPlayerVariables wich set's the variables to it's default values.
This function is called when the player connects.
I could add it to the registration but I don't know, I'm afraid that it will do some harm.