Why is my Checkpoint not appearing in-game? -
UnholyBeast - 29.04.2016
Alright. I'm trying to set up a checkpoint right in front of the spawn point I have set so I can start scripting a robbery system, but of course. I am having issues with the checkpoint. I'll show every bit that I used to use the checkpoint.
Код:
//New Defines//
new TestRobberyCP;
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
TestRobberyCP = CreateDynamicCP(2025.4181, 1343.2915, 10.8203, 3, -1, -1, -1, 100.0);
return 1;
}
public OnPlayerEnterDynamicCP(playerid, checkpointid)
{
if(checkpointid == TestRobberyCP)
{
SendMessage(playerid, COLOR_ORANGE, "Use /robshop to being the robbery.");
}
return 1;
}
That is all I have for the checkpoint right now. I just wanted to in-game and see if that message would appear when I stepped into the checkpoint, and that is when I found out my checkpoint was not appearing in-game.
In the console. It says "CreateDynamicCP: Expecting 8 Parameters, but found 9."
Re: Why is my Checkpoint not appearing in-game? -
Lordzy - 29.04.2016
I don't see anything wrong with your code currently, such a message in your console sounds strange. Try updating and recompile your gamemode with latest streamer version.
Re: Why is my Checkpoint not appearing in-game? -
slipnkit - 29.04.2016
Did you tried to update streamer? Also use IsValidDynamicCP to check CP. And add some debugs there.
Re: Why is my Checkpoint not appearing in-game? -
UnholyBeast - 29.04.2016
When I use the latest version of streamer. The plugin won't load. I have to use a different version.
Re: Why is my Checkpoint not appearing in-game? -
Vince - 29.04.2016
If you create a dynamic entity in front of the player you must explicitly call Streamer_Update otherwise the entity won't show until the player leaves and then re-enters the area, due to the way the streamer works.
Also be aware that you are creating a
new checkpoint every time a player spawns. Create the checkpoint in OnGameModeInit or OnFilterScriptInit. That also solves aforementioned problem.
Re: Why is my Checkpoint not appearing in-game? -
UnholyBeast - 29.04.2016
Thanks for the tip, and the issue is solved. I was talking with Crayder on Skype about another issue I was having and he was so kind to help me with one. :P