Storing 2 data's? -
GunZsmd - 19.04.2016
Hi guys.
Im having a situation here: i'm trying to store 2 data's in 1 SetTimerEx like this :
SetTimerEx("buyvehtime", 20000, false, "ii", playerid, TCarModel, c);
The "c" is defined on the command by this:
for(new c=0;c<MAX_VEHICLES;c++)
{
...
TCarModel is the model the player types in the command. It is a command to buy a car based on its id.
So the problem is when i forward both like this:
forward buyvehtime(playerid, TCarModel, c);
It only stores the first one wich is TCarModel and it doesnt take the "c" too. So when i come to the public:
public buyvehtime(playerid, TCarModel, c)
{
.....
It just doesnt store the c. It has the TCarModel value but c is set as 0 and it isnt 0. Can someone help me plz?
Re: Storing 2 data's? -
OmegaKiller72 - 19.04.2016
i think TCarModel is global varriable and c is local varriable
TCarModel = c;
Re: Storing 2 data's? -
CodeStyle175 - 19.04.2016
Do you even know, what are you doing?
Re: Storing 2 data's? -
GunZsmd - 19.04.2016
i know what im doing... All i want to do is take those 2 variables and put them with the exact same value at the public buyvehtime... i just want to do that because i need them
Re: Storing 2 data's? -
AmigaBlizzard - 19.04.2016
PHP код:
SetTimerEx("buyvehtime", 20000, false, "ii", playerid, TCarModel, c); // 3 parameters, only 2 "i"s
forward buyvehtime(playerid, TCarModel, c); // Also 3 expected parameters here
public buyvehtime(playerid, TCarModel, c)// And here too (3 parameters)
SetTimerEx("buyvehtime", 20000, false, "iii", playerid, TCarModel, c); // 3 parameters requires 3 "i"s
Re: Storing 2 data's? -
CodeStyle175 - 20.04.2016
wtf, rly you can use same variable, there no difference between variable names...
SetTimerEx("buyvehtime", 20000, false, "ii", playerid, ass1, ass2);
forward buyvehtime(playerid, ass200,ass201); // Also 3 expected parameters here
public buyvehtime(playerid, ass200,ass201)