SA-MP Forums Archive
mysql counting rows - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: mysql counting rows (/showthread.php?tid=600071)



[+REP] MySQL Counting rows - E7mad - 03.02.2016

Hello, this is SQLite, can someone make me the same idea but in MySQL
Can someone help me please?
Код:
new DBResult:qresult, count = 0;
	qresult = db_query(DB: HOUSEDB, "SELECT * FROM `houses`");
	if(db_num_rows(qresult) == 0)
	{
		print("No houses were found in the database.");
	}



Re: mysql counting rows - Vince - 03.02.2016

This is not MySQL, this is SQLite. Difference.


Re: mysql counting rows - E7mad - 03.02.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
Посмотреть сообщение
This is not MySQL, this is SQLite. Difference.
Okay, can you give me the script to check if there are rows in "houses" table using MySQL please?


Re: mysql counting rows - E7mad - 03.02.2016

Bump, please I need help ASAP!


Re: mysql counting rows - ikey07 - 03.02.2016

I haven't checked how samp sqlite works but did you used native DB:db_open(name[]); ?



Also try to open database with DB Browser for SQLite ( http://sqlitebrowser.org/ ) maybe your save system gliches.


Re: mysql counting rows - E7mad - 03.02.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikey07
Посмотреть сообщение
I haven't checked how samp sqlite works but did you used native DB:db_open(name[]); ?



Also try to open database with DB Browser for SQLite ( http://sqlitebrowser.org/ ) maybe your save system gliches.
Mate, my request is to write me some lines to check if there are any rows in "houses" table in MySQL, not SQLite.