Invibisble npc - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Invibisble npc (
/showthread.php?tid=599243)
Invibisble npc -
yvoms - 23.01.2016
Hey, i've began to put an npc in my gamemode which should be invisible for players, due to ID 0 getting bugged sometimes with ZCMD, so i took the Idlenpc, and placed it ongamemodeinit.
ConnectNPC("John", "npcidle");
Now, the npc spawns imiddiately nd i dont want the npc to spawn since the npc shouldn't be visible to players.
I've tried the following onplayerspawn
if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid))
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 9999);
}
But unfortunately he just spawned in the game again.
Does anyone have an idea on how to fix this lol.
Re: Invibisble npc -
Arshman - 23.01.2016
You can change the npc's Virtual World
PHP код:
if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid))
{
SetPlayerWorld(playerid, 2);
}
Re: Invibisble npc -
yvoms - 23.01.2016
Well, that does not work unfortunately,
However when i am ingame and use the command /setworld john 898
It does work, so im a bit mindfeckd
Re: Invibisble npc -
Arshman - 23.01.2016
You can try this
PHP код:
public OnNPCSpawn()
{
print("NPC spawned");
SendChat("Hello World. I'm a bot.");
return 1;
}
Re: Invibisble npc -
yvoms - 23.01.2016
Can't use that because YSI does not comply with that callback
Re: Invibisble npc -
Arshman - 23.01.2016
i think you need to define a_npc
Re: Invibisble npc -
yvoms - 23.01.2016
You can't include <a_npc> while working in the gamemode, <a_npc> and <a_samp> will destruct the code.
Re: Invibisble npc -
yvoms - 24.01.2016
bump, i really need assistance with this.
Re: Invibisble npc -
yvoms - 25.01.2016
Anyone any idea, i've tried so much
Re: Invibisble npc -
Champagne - 25.01.2016
Either delete the bot or try not using "public"