SA-MP Forums Archive
How do i make checkpoints? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How do i make checkpoints? (/showthread.php?tid=598066)



How do i make checkpoints? - [SWE]Anonymous - 08.01.2016

Well how do i start make checkpoints inside buildings and things like that and buildings you cant enter but i want to enter?
How do i do that?
Yes iam a newb :P
Thanks for the help


Re: How do i make checkpoints? - Joron - 08.01.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by [SWE]Anonymous
Посмотреть сообщение
Well how do i start make checkpoints inside buildings and things like that and buildings you cant enter but i want to enter?
How do i do that?
Yes iam a newb :P
Thanks for the help
u cant be serious,****** a darm tutorial ffs
u want we to do all the work fr u?


Re: How do i make checkpoints? - [SWE]Anonymous - 08.01.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joron
Посмотреть сообщение
u cant be serious,****** a darm tutorial ffs
u want we to do all the work fr u?
Sure, LOL


Re: How do i make checkpoints? - Joron - 08.01.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by [SWE]Anonymous
Посмотреть сообщение
Sure, LOL
Just ****** it ... no one will help u.. if u dont help yourself


Re: How do i make checkpoints? - lucamsx - 08.01.2016

Use pickups instead of checkpoints. See CreatePickup and OnPlayerPickUpPickup at sa-mp wiki.


Re: How do i make checkpoints? - fuckingcruse - 08.01.2016

It's your own wish to make a checkpoint or pickup( SIZE OF CHECKPOINT LET IT BE LESS ).. To make one checkpoint inside an interior first go to any interior of your own from here http://weedarr.wikidot.com/interior
I may give an example anyway -

Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
    SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid,-25.884498,-185.868988,1003.546875);
    return 1;
}
CMD:interior(playerid,params[])
{
	//For the interior id 17
	SetPlayerPos(playerid,-25.884498,-185.868988,1003.546875);
}
I have set a checkpoint at INTERIOR id 17 , as soon as you spawn , server sets the CHECKPOINT and you can go to it by /interior ( AS I GAVE IN EXAMPLE ). It's an example how you do it. Good luck.


Re: How do i make checkpoints? - Amunra - 08.01.2016

I Think Make a Pickup look better
Thats Pickup If you Enter pickup You Must teleport to Interior , And The Pickup Is Arrow model
PHP код:
//Use Pickup So Simple
//If you use Checkpoint , The checkpoint Can make Player Confused Because In they Map exist a Red Marker :s
new buildpick;
public 
OnFilterScriptInit/*GamemodeInit*/()//If You're Make In gamemode Change FilterScriptInit To GamemodeInit
{
    
buildpick CreatePickup(1318,1,-258.2597041043.60998520.939863);//thats pickup id 1318 is ARROW DOWN
    
return 1;
}
public 
OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playeridpickupid)
{
    if(
pickupid == buildpick)
    {
        
SetPlayerPos(playerid,435.271331,-80.958938,999.554687);//change with your x,y,z coords
        
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,1);
        
SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid0);
        
SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"You're Now at Inside Build");
    }
    return 
1;

Very Simple compared a Checkpoints