SA-MP Forums Archive
A couple of newb questions - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: A couple of newb questions (/showthread.php?tid=597555)



A couple of newb questions - shift3r - 01.01.2016

Hi, I just started working on a gamemode from 0, just to practice myself after fiddling with some premade gamemodes. These are my questions:

1. So I used a Login-Register account system made by Kush here, and followed the tutorial to implement it. Now, everything was perfect, I've set my spawn coordinates here:

Код:
                SetSpawnInfo(playerid, 0, 101, 1685.8156, -2332.9292, -2.6797, 357.3618, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
                SpawnPlayer(playerid);
(Under OnDialogResponse, that' what's supposed to happen after you hit register), and the same thing under the login dialog.

I also set this under OnGameModeInIt:

Код:
	AddPlayerClass(101,1685.8156,-2332.9292,-2.6797,357.3618,0,0,0,0,0,0);
.

Now, is that generally how you set the new player spawn? Because now when I hit that register/login button, it shows me that LV casino staircase thing and I need to hit SPAWN in order to get myself to the spawn that I set it to.

2. This question is also about the account system that I'm using. I've noticed that when I register an account that is similiarly named to a preexistant account, they get the same stats. Why does this happen?

3. You know those fancy register scenes that show up when you're signing up/in? How do they do that? So far, mine is the regular Los Santos coastline that shows up while you're connecting. I also saw servers having black frames around, how is that doable?

Thanks in advance guys


Re: A couple of newb questions - Godey - 02.01.2016

Question 1:
Quote:

Now, is that generally how you set the new player spawn? Because now when I hit that register/login button, it shows me that LV casino staircase thing and I need to hit SPAWN in order to get myself to the spawn that I set it to.

Answer 1:
You can Set you're own by
Under OnPlayerRequestClass
SetPlayerPos(playerid, X-COORD, Y-COORD, Z-COORD);

Question 2:
Quote:

2. This question is also about the account system that I'm using. I've noticed that when I register an account that is similiarly named to a preexistant account, they get the same stats. Why does this happen?

Answer 2:
It's because of you're admin system, Somewhere it is bugged. You can always find a new one.

Question 3:
Quote:

You know those fancy register scenes that show up when you're signing up/in? How do they do that? So far, mine is the regular Los Santos coastline that shows up while you're connecting. I also saw servers having black frames around, how is that doable?

Answer 3:
Learn to use Textdraws.


Re: A couple of newb questions - saffierr - 02.01.2016

It doesn't have to be his admin system, show your register login system


Re: A couple of newb questions - Godey - 02.01.2016

Sorry i Don't own a server,

You can use one like,
[1] LuxAdmin System
[2] GAdmin System
[3] Xtreme Admin System
[4] Zero Admin System
[5] H-Admin System


Re: A couple of newb questions - shift3r - 02.01.2016

Thanks Godey

This is the register/login system that I'm using:

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=267808

Apparently some of the people who used it also reported this problem so it's probably something in it.


Re: A couple of newb questions - Godey - 03.01.2016

Oh, happy to help you