iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
Cepillado - 29.12.2015
I have no idea why I'm getting this message, the dialog won't show up as well.
Код:
#define DIALOG_TEST 700
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", "Da da da", "OK", " ");
return 1;
}
All the other commands are working perfectly.
Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
saffierr - 30.12.2015
You have to script under the "OnDialogResponse" either.
Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
Tamy - 30.12.2015
Make sure you don't have "public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid)" if you are using ZCMD.
Respuesta: Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
Cepillado - 30.12.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by saffierr
You have to script under the "OnDialogResponse" either.
|
I do.
Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
if(dialogid == DIALOG_TEST)
{
if(response)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "That's cool");
}
else
{
Kick(playerid);
}
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tammy
Make sure you don't have "public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid)" if you are using ZCMD.
|
I am aware of this, I am only using the OnPlayerCommandPerformed callback.
That's why I find this to be extremely odd, there are no errors, nothing.
Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
Karan007 - 30.12.2015
Try this
PHP код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", "Da da da", "OK", "");
return CMD_SUCCESS;
}
Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
iKarim - 30.12.2015
Actually passing empty string to Button2 param causing command crash.
Simply use this:
PHP код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", "Da da da", "OK", "");
return true;
}
Respuesta: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
Cepillado - 30.12.2015
Nope, both still give out "Unknown Command", and the dialog doesn't show up.
Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", "Da da da", "OK", "");
return true;
}
CMD:test2(playerid, params[])
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", "Da da da", "OK", "");
return CMD_SUCCESS;
}
Update: I just made a new GameMode, with just those 2 commands and the OnDialogResponse callback, and it works. Does that mean that I have something on my current script that interferes with the command? I have no idea of what could it be.
Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
ProDude - 30.12.2015
Try this one in your current script i think this code will work
Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
new str[1000];
format(str, sizeof(str), "Da da da");
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", str, "Ok", "");
return 1;
}
Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
Karan007 - 30.12.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProDude
Try this one in your current script i think this code will work
Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
new str[1000];
format(str, sizeof(str), "Da da da");
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", str, "Ok", "");
return 1;
}
|
Hmmm using this much string for this
"Da da da" ? Even 15 would be a good to go.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cepillado
Nope, both still give out "Unknown Command", and the dialog doesn't show up.
Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", "Da da da", "OK", "");
return true;
}
CMD:test2(playerid, params[])
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", "Da da da", "OK", "");
return CMD_SUCCESS;
}
Update: I just made a new GameMode, with just those 2 commands and the OnDialogResponse callback, and it works. Does that mean that I have something on my current script that interferes with the command? I have no idea of what could it be.
|
Yes, there is something wrong in your gamemode.
Respuesta: Re: iZCMD + Dialog = Unkown Command? -
Cepillado - 30.12.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProDude
Try this one in your current script i think this code will work
Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
new str[1000];
format(str, sizeof(str), "Da da da");
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TEST, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Test Dialog", str, "Ok", "");
return 1;
}
|
Same deal, Unknown Command. I'm guessing the issue is with another command (even though I only have about 3 more) or the place in which the command is placed, as I said already, in a clean script it works perfectly (despite the fact that I literally copied it)
And, as Karan007 said, 1000 cells are quite a lot for that string.