SA-MP Forums Archive
GetPlayerName help. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: GetPlayerName help. (/showthread.php?tid=594949)



GetPlayerName help. - Alpha000 - 26.11.2015

I want to make LandInfo[land][landOwner] = to GetPlayerNameEX how can i do it. when i type : if(LandInfo[land][landOwner] = GetPlayerName(playerid))

i get error : array must be indexed any help?


Re: GetPlayerName help. - iKarim - 26.11.2015

You can't use '==' in strings, use strcmp.
PHP код:
    new pName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    
GetPlayerName(playeridpNamesizeof(pName));
    if(!
strcmp(LandInfo[land][landOwner], pName))
    {
        
// player names matches.
        
    

and your LandOwner variable should be like that
PHP код:
LandOwner[MAX_PLAYER_NAME



Re: GetPlayerName help. - Alpha000 - 26.11.2015

my [landOwner] is in enum.....


Re: GetPlayerName help. - MafiaOink - 26.11.2015

In the enum change to this:
PHP код:
LandOwner[129], 



Re: GetPlayerName help. - Alpha000 - 26.11.2015

in my enum it was like this:

Код:
enum landblabla
{
landOwner[ MAX_PLAYER_NAME ]
}
will it work for your code @pawnhunter ?


Re: GetPlayerName help. - iKarim - 26.11.2015

Yes @Alpha000, It will work.