SA-MP Forums Archive
Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! (/showthread.php?tid=592480)



Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - Aerotactics - 25.10.2015

So our script sends a message anytime someone presses the jump key. Unfortunately, that same key is called whenever a sniper scope is zoomed in or out. How can we fix this?


AW: Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - Kaliber - 25.10.2015

Just check if he has a sniper or not?!


Re: Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - Mencent - 25.10.2015

Hello!

Use this:
PHP код:
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 34)return 1
If you don't know how you should use this, then you may send us your code.


Re: Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - J0sh... - 25.10.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mencent
Посмотреть сообщение
Hello!

Use this:
PHP код:
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 34)return 1
If you don't know how you should use this, then you may send us your code.
That will not work, what if the player has a sniper in his hand not aiming and jumps?


Re: Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - Abagail - 25.10.2015

Aiming will return a different ID from idling or jumping in GetPlayerAnimationIndex(not sure what the ID's are though).


Re: Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - Aerotactics - 25.10.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamester
Посмотреть сообщение
That will not work, what if the player has a sniper in his hand not aiming and jumps?
I could force them not to jump because a sniper is too big to jump with


Re: Sniper zoom calls KEY_JUMP?! - Tamer - 26.10.2015

GetPlayerCameraZoom or GetPlayerCameraMode can help.