lag - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: lag (
/showthread.php?tid=587242)
lag -
jamesmith12 - 29.08.2015
this code make's my game lag
PHP код:
public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid)
{
if(IsPlayerInArea(playerid,890.625, 503.90625, 2906.25, 2906.25)) //Same coords as your gangzone
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~y~Location Gangzone", 3000, 3);
}
return 1;
}
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid,Float:minX,Float:minY,Float:maxX,Float:maxY)
{
new Float:pX,Float:pY,Float:pZ;
GetPlayerPos(playerid,pX,pY,pZ);
if(pX >= minX && pX <= maxX && pY >= minY && pY <= maxY) return 1;
else return 0;
}
Re: lag -
jamesmith12 - 29.08.2015
bump.
Re: lag -
Finn707 - 29.08.2015
Yeah running that stock for every player on your server basically every second probably will create lag (depending on how many players are on your server). I recommend using the area functions in
Incognito's Streamer.
Re: lag -
jamesmith12 - 29.08.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Finn707
Yeah running that stock for every player on your server basically every second probably will create lag (depending on how many players are on your server). I recommend using the area functions in Incognito's Streamer.
|
how ? thanks!
Re: lag -
Finn707 - 29.08.2015
First create a dynamic area using one of the several functions:
pawn Код:
new area_1 = CreateDynamicCircle(Float:x, Float:y, Float:size, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1);
Then you can check if a player is in the area like this:
pawn Код:
IsPlayerInDynamicArea(playerid, area_1);
Re: lag -
R0 - 29.08.2015
Just a note, did you try to change the gametext to a client Message?
Try to change:
pawn Код:
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~y~Location Gangzone", 3000, 3);
to:
pawn Код:
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "In Area");
test it, if it stays laggy then try as finn told you.( thats just to check because the gametext might be the thing that makes you lag)
Re: lag -
jamesmith12 - 29.08.2015
EDIT
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0
Just a note, did you try to change the gametext to a client Message?
Try to change:
pawn Код:
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~n~~y~Location Gangzone", 3000, 3);
to:
pawn Код:
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "In Area");
test it, if it stays laggy then try as finn told you.( thats just to check because the gametext might be the thing that makes you lag)
|
ok gonna trry that