Problem With inputtext - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Problem With inputtext (
/showthread.php?tid=587179)
Problem With inputtext -
khRamin78 - 28.08.2015
Hey guys another problem with inputtext i will never learn how to use it
for something like
new prizewinner;
how can i get inputtext as numbers from a dialog(style 1 i know how to set) and put it in prizewinner
also
how can i get inputtext as string like Yes,No And Also Check if its Yes or no (strcmp i think ye s?)
Thanks For Help
i think i will never learn how to use inputtext
Re: Problem With inputtext -
Sjn - 28.08.2015
Use strval to convert the inputtext's string into integer.
Something like
PHP код:
new
prizewinner;
prizewinner = strval(inputtext);
And for yes/no;
PHP код:
if (strcmp(inputtext, "Yes") == 0)
{
// Code here
}
Re: Problem With inputtext -
khRamin78 - 28.08.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sjn
Use strval to convert the inputtext's string into integer.
Something like
PHP код:
new
prizewinner;
prizewinner = strval(inputtext);
And for yes/no;
PHP код:
if (strcmp(inputtext, "Yes") == 0)
{
// Code here
}
|
oh ye
thanks my bad Repped
Re: Problem With inputtext -
khRamin78 - 28.08.2015
Also how to check inputtext is integer ?
AW: Re: Problem With inputtext -
Kaliber - 28.08.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by khRamin78
Also how to check inputtext is integer ?
|
Like this:
PHP код:
//to check:
if(!IsNumeric(inputtext)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Not a number!");
//The function:
stock IsNumeric(const string[])
{
for (new i = strlen(string); i != -1; i--) if (string[i] > '9' || string[i] < '0') return 0;
return 1;
}
Greekz
Re: Problem With inputtext -
Sjn - 28.08.2015
Or you can simply print the inputtext's text to give you the output of it.
Re: Problem With inputtext -
khRamin78 - 29.08.2015
Thanks