SA-MP Forums Archive
SetSpawnInfo help please - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: SetSpawnInfo help please (/showthread.php?tid=585507)



SetSpawnInfo help please - exdev - 14.08.2015

Hello all.

Already a week I try to find a way to correct use SetSpawnInfo.

The fact is that after the first death, the server sends the player to class selection (<< >>), but SetSpawnInfo was used in OnPlayerConnect. Why?

How to make that the player don't go to the class selection, and are not spawn on the Grove Street with bottle or cigarette?
Wherein the button Spawn should not be pressed (<< >> Spawn).

Help me please, and sorry for my bad English...


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - MichaelJones - 14.08.2015

To spawn the player when he connect , do it

Quote:

public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
SpawnPlayer(playerid);
return 1;
}

To prevent spawning in grove street with cigar
do this

Quote:

OnPlayerDeath(Playerid)
{
RemovePlayerFromVehicle(playerid);
return 1;
}

enjoy


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - exdev - 14.08.2015

You dont understand me

First spawn is good, but spawn after first death don't occurs and sends player to class selection.

How to make the player spawns properly after the first death and always, and was not forced to choose class after death?

Thanks.


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - Bingo - 14.08.2015

Show your OnPlayerDeath.


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - exdev - 14.08.2015

Code:
public OnPlayerDeath(playerid,killerid,reason)
{
	if(!PlayerLogged[playerid]) return 0;
	pData[playerid][Deaths]++;
	if(PlayerLogged[killerid] && killerid != playerid) pData[killerid][Kills]++;
	pData[playerid][AFK] = -2;
	return 1;
}



Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - MichaelJones - 14.08.2015

Make it
Quote:

public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{
if(!PlayerLogged[playerid]) return 0;
pData[playerid][Deaths]++;
if(PlayerLogged[killerid] && killerid != playerid) pData[killerid][Kills]++;
pData[playerid][AFK] = -2;
SpawnPlayer(playerid);
return 1;
}

Because something is glitched in your whole mode.


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - exdev - 14.08.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelJones
View Post
Make it


Because something is glitched in your whole mode.
Momentary spawn is not good... Thanks for answer.

On some servers bypass the class selection, how?


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - Toxik - 14.08.2015

Try re-complie your script with right pawno
located in folder where is the script
if you using

pawn Code:
SetSpawnInfo
remove it cuz its making glitches
same problem happend to me with SetSpawnInfo


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - exdev - 14.08.2015

Remove SetSpawnInfo? But it is present in almost all modes viewed me...


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - Toxik - 14.08.2015

when i used it, i had same problem i just removed it and replaced with new callbacks i made for my gm


Re: SetSpawnInfo help please - exdev - 15.08.2015

I delete SetSpawnInfo and player don't spawns... Help please