[?] Compiler data size question -
n0minal - 28.07.2015
First of all I just would like to mention that it's
not that simple mistake about huge usage of cells into
local arrays, so don't come here to tell me that pragma dynamic would solve it when it wouldn't, as you guys can see below, my gamemode uses 869 local cells only (3476 bytes, only), but take a look into my data size, it uses ~13mb (12.42 exactly):
Код:
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
Header size: 7400 bytes
Code size: 787932 bytes
Data size: 13029652 bytes
Stack/heap size: 16384 bytes; estimated max. usage=869 cells (3476 bytes)
Total requirements: 13841368 bytes
Done.
[Finished in 7.1s]
I just came here to ask if the data size corresponds to the global stored cells in the gamemode, cause I really use a lot of arrays indexed to MAX_PLAYERS but all of them are necessary, so seeing as
pragma dynamic doesn't have anything to do with this, should I ignore this message or is there any way to define the allocated memory for global vars?
Re: [?] Compiler data size question -
PaulDinam - 28.07.2015
13mb is totally fine, I have a huge roleplay gamemode made from scratch using dynamic memory and the size of it is around 60mb which is fine too. Even 120mb is fine but depends on the efficiency of your script.
Re: [?] Compiler data size question -
n0minal - 28.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulDinam
13mb is totally fine, I have a huge roleplay gamemode made from scratch using dynamic memory and the size of it is around 60mb which is fine too. Even 120mb is fine but depends on the efficiency of your script.
|
Yeah its fine but this message is annoying as fuck :/ My script is well optimized btw so this wouldn't be a problem, just would like to disable this message
AW: [?] Compiler data size question -
Nero_3D - 28.07.2015
Header = Internal data
Code = Code
Data = Global memory
Stack/Heap = Local memory
You shouldn't get this message only if you used -d2 or -d3 while compiling
AW: [?] Compiler data size question -
Kaliber - 28.07.2015
Use this and the Information (if you have no pawn.cfg) is gone:
PHP код:
#pragma dynamic 3476
Greekz
Re: AW: [?] Compiler data size question -
n0minal - 28.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero_3D
Header = Internal data
Code = Code
Data = Global memory
Stack/Heap = Local memory
You shouldn't get this message only if you used -d2 or -d3 while compiling
|
Yes i'll check my sublime compiler configs, thanks.
@Edit yeah that's right, the debug cmds -v2 and -d3 were active on the compiler config and I forgot to remove before:
Код:
{
"cmd": ["${project_path:${folder}}/pawno/pawncc.exe", "$file_name", "-;+", "-v2", "-d3", "-\\)+"],
"working_dir": "${file_path}",
"file_regex": "^([^\\.]+\\.pwn)\\((\\d+)\\)() : (.*)$",
"variants": [
{
"cmd": ["${project_path:${folder}}/pawno/pawncc.exe", "$file_name", "-;+", "-v2", "-d3", "-\\)+", "-l"],
"working_dir": "${file_path}",
"name": "Preprocessed output"
},
{
"cmd": ["${project_path:${folder}}/pawno/pawncc.exe", "$file_name", "-;+", "-v2", "-d3", "-\\)+", "-a"],
"working_dir": "${file_path}",
"name": "P-code output"
}
]
}
Thank you sir
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaliber
Use this and the Information (if you have no pawn.cfg) is gone:
PHP код:
#pragma dynamic 3476
Greekz
|
Did you even read the topic? What you said is completely non-sense.