SA-MP Forums Archive
Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! (/showthread.php?tid=582361)



Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! - Metharon - 20.07.2015



Why ?
pawn Код:
if(IsWorking[playerid] == 1 && JobStage[playerid] == 2)
{
SetVehicleParamsForPlayer(WorkCar[playerid],playerid,0,0);
DisablePlayerCheckpointEx(playerid, 4);
JobStage[playerid] = 3;
new string[456];
format(string, sizeof(string), "Ai ridicat comanda~N~Urca obiectul in dubita.");
PlayerTextDrawSetString(playerid, JobHint[playerid], string);
ApplyAnimation(playerid, "CARRY", "liftup", 4.0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
new value = random(5);
if(value == 0)
{
//
}
if(value == 1)
{
//
}
if(value == 2)
{
//
}
if(value == 3)
{
//
}
if(value == 4)
{
//
}
else
{
//
}
SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,SPECIAL_ACTION_CARRY);
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPosBehindVehicle(WorkCar[playerid],x,y,z, 0.0)
SetPlayerCheckpointEx(playerid, 4, x,y,z, 2.0);
return 1;
}
the stock

pawn Код:
stock SetPlayerCheckpointEx(playerid, cpid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:size)
{
        pCPPosX[playerid][cpid] = x;
        pCPPosY[playerid][cpid] = y;
        pCPPosZ[playerid][cpid] = z;
        pCPSize[playerid][cpid] = size;
        pCPShow[playerid][cpid] = true;
        pCPID[playerid] = cpid;
        SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid, x, y, z, size);
        return 1;
}



Re: Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! - SickAttack - 20.07.2015

Do you have any checkpoints that size close to that one? Checkpoints within the distance of their view tend to inherit their size.


Re: Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! - 1nspire - 20.07.2015

Checkpoint streamer, this will help you.


Re: Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! - xVIP3Rx - 20.07.2015

I know it's already so small, but what happens when you put less or more size ?


Re: Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! - Glenn332 - 20.07.2015

Try and set size to 3.0


Re: Checkpoints should be small but aren't?! - MaxJohnson - 20.07.2015

Quote:

if(IsWorking[playerid] == 1 && JobStage[playerid] == 2)
{
SetVehicleParamsForPlayer(WorkCar[playerid],playerid,0,0);
DisablePlayerCheckpointEx(playerid, 4);
JobStage[playerid] = 3;
new string[456];
format(string, sizeof(string), "Ai ridicat comanda~N~Urca obiectul in dubita.");
PlayerTextDrawSetString(playerid, JobHint[playerid], string);
ApplyAnimation(playerid, "CARRY", "liftup", 4.0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
new value = random(5);
if(value == 0)
{
//
}
if(value == 1)
{
//
}
if(value == 2)
{
//
}
if(value == 3)
{
//
}
if(value == 4)
{
//
}
else
{
//
}
SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,SPECIAL_ACTION_CAR RY);
new Float, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPosBehindVehicle(WorkCar[playerid],x,y,z, 0.0)
SetPlayerCheckpointEx(playerid, 4, x,y,z, 1.10);
return 1;
}

Try this code it will decrease the checkpoint size