% = # -
flabed18 - 18.07.2015
Hi. When i try to use "%" in the chat, the "%" becomes "#".
Re: % = # -
nGen.SoNNy - 18.07.2015
Yeah because % it's used on things like %s %d %e %i
Re: % = # -
KayJ - 19.07.2015
See this:
Quote:
You can't use '%' directly in game chat it replace with '#'. You can use % in client message by using '%%' symbol. For example in pawn "SendClientMessage(playerid, -1 "Hi, we are now 100%% sure that you are a human);". Otherwise, if you tried to use "SendClientMessage(playerid -1, "Hi, we are now 100% sure that you are a human);". In script it is all ok but It will show "Hi we are 100# sure that you are human." Instead of "Hi, we are now 100% sure that you are human"
|
AW: % = # -
Kaliber - 20.07.2015
I wrote a fix for this:
http://gta-sa-mp.de/forum/3-san-andr...html#post18855
Re: AW: % = # -
liquor - 20.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaliber
|
Odd choice of string size, the array is 18 cells bigger than OnPlayerText can send to the client :P
Re: AW: % = # -
KingHual - 20.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaliber
|
A fix? I'm pretty certain it was sanitized on purpose.
AW: Re: AW: % = # -
Kaliber - 20.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingHual
A fix? I'm pretty certain it was sanitized on purpose.
|
Maybe, but thats doesn't matter.
If he want to use a % in chat...he can use my code
Re: AW: Re: AW: % = # -
KingHual - 20.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaliber
Maybe, but thats doesn't matter.
If he want to use a % in chat...he can use my code
|
Right, right. Now imagine someone using your code without knowing the consequences and using format() with the player text as an argument.
Re: % = # -
Crayder - 03.08.2015
@Kal', wouldn't your "fix" fail if a player wanted to use a '#' in their chat? Yes.
Re: % = # -
MarvinPWN - 04.08.2015
Here is a fix:
PHP Code:
stock _Fix(const string[],bool:chat=false) {
new tmp[145],pos = strfind(string,"#");
strcat(tmp,string);
if(pos == -1) return tmp;
for(;;) {
if(tmp[((pos-1) < 0)?0:(pos-1)] != '\\') {
strdel(tmp,pos,pos+1),strins(tmp,(!chat)?("%%"):("%%%%"),pos,sizeof tmp);
pos = strfind(tmp,"#",false,pos+((!chat)?(2):(4)));
}
else {
strdel(tmp,pos-1,pos);
pos = strfind(tmp,"#",false,pos);
}
if(pos == -1) break;
}
return tmp;
}
# => %
And if you want to write a #, you have to write this in the chat: \#
Have fun. Maybe it will fix in the next changelog? @Kalcor: