Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] (
/showthread.php?tid=581691)
Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] -
MarcGonzales - 14.07.2015
Here's the code
PHP код:
stock GetPlayerID(Name[])
{
new pName[24];
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
GetPlayerName(i, pName, sizeof(pName));
if(strcmp(Name, pName, true)==0)
{
return i;
}
}
return 1;
}
Errors
PHP код:
C:\Users\zero\Downloads\samp037_svr_R1_win32 (1)aa\gamemodes\FAKE.pwn(527) : warning 219: local variable "Name" shadows a variable at a preceding level
C:\Users\zero\Downloads\samp037_svr_R1_win32 (1)aa\gamemodes\FAKE.pwn(533) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 1)
The first error line
PHP код:
stock GetPlayerID(Name[])
Second error
PHP код:
if(strcmp(Name, pName, true)==0)
Re: Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] -
Lajko1 - 14.07.2015
Try change Name into NAME
Re: Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] -
Vince - 14.07.2015
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=570927
Re: Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] -
MarcGonzales - 15.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
|
Can you do it in sscanf for me?
Re: Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] -
fuckingcruse - 15.07.2015
It says that the word " Name " is already use , chane it to something else like name1 , name2 ..
. So on
Re: Easy question; GetPlayerID [REP+] -
Abagail - 15.07.2015
pawn Код:
GetPlayerID(Name[])
{
new giveplayerid;
sscanf(Name, "u", giveplayerid);
return giveplayerid;
}
Or as a macro:
pawn Код:
#define GetPlayerID(%0) \
sscanf(%0, "u", %0); \
return %0