Problem with Textdraws - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Problem with Textdraws (
/showthread.php?tid=581343)
Problem with Textdraws -
SpikY_ - 12.07.2015
Hi,
I don't know how but i created a textdraw and when the server changemode the textdraw gets disappeared..
Код:
Textdraw2 = TextDrawCreate(500.799896, 431.573394, "Marathon Race");
TextDrawLetterSize(Textdraw2, 0.449999, 1.600000);
TextDrawAlignment(Textdraw2, 1);
TextDrawColor(Textdraw2, -16776961);
TextDrawSetShadow(Textdraw2, 0);
TextDrawSetOutline(Textdraw2, 1);
TextDrawBackgroundColor(Textdraw2, 51);
TextDrawFont(Textdraw2, 1);
TextDrawSetProportional(Textdraw2, 1);
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid, Textdraw2);
return 1;
}
Have a look on the images attached below.
and you can see the textdraw " Current map " is in a filterscript and the textdraw " Marathon Race " is in the gamemode.
Re : Problem with Textdraws -
KillerDVX - 12.07.2015
You've scripted a changing mode for your server ?
As an "NewMap" script ?
If yes, could you please show us your code ?
Re: Problem with Textdraws -
SpikY_ - 12.07.2015
no i will not, cause i think its not related to my codes.
anyone else...?
Re: Problem with Textdraws -
lanix - 12.07.2015
show code
Re: Problem with Textdraws -
SpikY_ - 12.07.2015
omg which codes??!?!
Re: Problem with Textdraws -
SpikY_ - 12.07.2015
Anyone?? please
sorry for the bump
Re: Problem with Textdraws -
Banana_Ghost - 12.07.2015
create the text draw in any mode you want it in, and destroy it when the mode exits.
For example:
Your TD that points to the mode name is fine as it's in a FS.
PHP код:
public OnGameModeInit(){
//Create textdraw using the mode name
}
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid){
//Show the textdraw for the player.
}
public OnGameModeExit(){
//Destroy the textdraw
}
Repeat the process for the second mode.
You could also create the textdraw in the filterscript, and just change it from the gamemode by using CallRemoteFunction to call a public function you create to change the textdraw's string.
Re: Problem with Textdraws -
SpikY_ - 12.07.2015
you know i haven't destroy the textdraws onFilterscriptinit. so basically this cause the problem?
Re: Problem with Textdraws -
SpikY_ - 12.07.2015
still the textdraw got disappeared...