ADmin CMD Permission HElp -
Strider1997 - 07.07.2015
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if((strcmp("/acmds", cmdtext, true) == 0) || (strcmp("/admincommands", cmdtext, true) == 0))
i want this command to be used by admins only !!
Thanks IN Advance.
Re: Hello Help me huh ! -
Sithis - 07.07.2015
First, please use a proper topic title so others may be able to more easily identify your issue.
Second, without knowing how you keep track of admin permissions, we cannot help you.
Re: Hello Help me huh ! -
harman1hs1 - 07.07.2015
use if(!(IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "You aren't admin!");
this works for rcon admins, hope i helped you.
Re: Hello Help me huh ! -
Strider1997 - 07.07.2015
What do you mean track of admin permissions ? ?
Re: ADmin CMD Permission HElp -
Strider1997 - 07.07.2015
Where i have to use this if(!(IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "You aren't admin!"); ?
?
Re: ADmin CMD Permission HElp -
harman1hs1 - 07.07.2015
before if((strcmp("/acmds", cmdtext, true) == 0) || (strcmp("/admincommands", cmdtext, true) == 0))
be sure that in game you use /rcon login <your rcon>
or it doesn't work and will say the error message "You aren't admin!"
Re: ADmin CMD Permission HElp -
Stev - 07.07.2015
Sigh...
Re: Hello Help me huh ! -
Sithis - 07.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strider1997
What do you mean track of admin permissions ? ?
|
If you have an admin or moderator in your server, how do you give them their rights? Do you have a command such as /setadmin [playerid] ?
Re: ADmin CMD Permission HElp -
Strider1997 - 07.07.2015
yes i've that cmd
Re: ADmin CMD Permission HElp -
Sithis - 07.07.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strider1997
yes i've that cmd
|
Please show the code of that command. If we know how the rights are assigned, we can help you with your problem.