SA-MP Forums Archive
Rank system help. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Rank system help. (/showthread.php?tid=579775)



Rank system help. - SpikY_ - 29.06.2015

Hi, I've been working on Rank system. i need some help. when a player reaches his score on which he will get ranked up; the message of ranked up getting spammed. i think it is because of the score. it remains 250 so it would spam it.

Anyone got idea, kindly post reply below.

Код:
if(GetPlayerScore(playerid) >= 250)
    {
        rank[ playerid ] = 1;
        SendClientMessageToAll(-1, "{00FF00}New rank.");
    }
================================================
Screenshot:

================================================


Respuesta: Rank system help. - [DOG]irinel1996 - 29.06.2015

Are you using that code in OnPlayerUpdate or in any callback which is being repeated by a timer? That would explain the problem.

When does the player gain score, when he kills someone? Then you might add your level-up system to OnPlayerDeath.


Re: Rank system help. - SpikY_ - 29.06.2015

@irinel1996, its under onplayerupdate and there is no timer for it.
and player gain score by killing.


Re: Rank system help. - Darkwood17 - 29.06.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpikY_
Посмотреть сообщение
@irinel1996, its under onplayerupdate and there is no timer for it.
and player gain score by killing.
OnPlayerUpdate gets called multiple times a second, that's the reason of spam.


Re: Rank system help. - Sawalha - 29.06.2015

i advice you to check player's rank within score check , so it would be like this
pawn Код:
if(rank[playerid] == 0 && GetPlayerScore(playerid, >= 250)



Re: Rank system help. - kyriakos587 - 29.06.2015

if(GetPlayerScore(playerid) >= 250 && rank[playerid] == 0)
{
rank[ playerid ] = 1;
SendClientMessageToAll(-1, "{00FF00}New rank.");
}


Re: Rank system help. - MohammedZ - 30.06.2015

Or maybe i prefer to use this in my server to avoid spamming you can increase his score by one
if(GetPlayerScore(playerid) >= 250)
{
rank[ playerid ] = 1;
SetPlayerScore(playerid, GetPlayerScore(playerid) + 1);
SendClientMessageToAll(-1, "{00FF00}New rank.");
}


Re: Rank system help. - kyriakos587 - 30.06.2015

No, is not good to give free score because of rank system.

My opinion: Test mine and after


Re: Rank system help. - SpikY_ - 30.06.2015

i test both of the codes and i think @MohammadZ code is right cause its not spamming, what will happen if we provide just 1 Score.
it was spamming with the codes of @Sawalha.
Anyways thx to you both for helping. +rep


Re: Rank system help. - SpikY_ - 30.06.2015

ah wait wait, When i re-try the codes of @MohammadZ, it was spamming because my score was 250+. now its spamming if i had 250+ score.