SA-MP Forums Archive
Question - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Question (/showthread.php?tid=577726)



Question - Lajko1 - 13.06.2015

Hey community..

I was checking forums and so on and I realized that I never actually worked with this min_x, min_y, max_x/y whatever - mostly used for gang zones, areas and so on, can someone just explain me this a little what's up with those coordinates and how to get them. I'm not planning to script nothing with this (yet) but I would like to learn what's up with that, thanks for help in advance.


Re: Question - Konstantinos - 13.06.2015

The design below is taken from samp wiki:

Код:
             _________________ Point 2;
             |                |
             |    This is     |
             |  the area that |
             |    you want    |
             |   to define!   |
             |________________|
      Point 1;
Get:
- x and y from Point 1 as min_x and min_y
- x and y from Point 2 as max_x and max_y


Re: Question - Lajko1 - 13.06.2015

Okay that means if I want area covered and name it like I want I have to move to 4 spots and do /savepos (debug mode) So that's how I gue min / max x/y?


Re: Question - Darkwood17 - 13.06.2015



Go to "Position 1" and type /save Pos 1 then go to "Position 2" and type /save Pos 2.
Get the X and Y coords of the both positions.

The code should look like:
Код:
GangZoneCreate(Pos1_x, Pos1_y, Pos2_x, Pos2_y);



Re: Question - Lajko1 - 13.06.2015

Thank you a lot both, very helpful.


Re: Question - zSuYaNw - 13.06.2015

you can use Rider's Filterscripts's

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=120586