SA-MP Forums Archive
Actor Animation - It does not work the first - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Actor Animation - It does not work the first (/showthread.php?tid=575166)



Actor Animation - It does not work the first - norton2 - 24.05.2015

"ApplyActorAnimation" does not work the first time. You have to execute the function several times to apply animations.


Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first - Kyle - 24.05.2015

This is a known bug as it's the same for connected players, to counteract this, preload the animations.


Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first - norton2 - 24.05.2015

Not work.
HTML Code:
PreloadAnimLib(actorid, animlib[])
    {
        ApplyActorAnimation(actorid,animlib,"null",0.0,0,0,0,0,0);
    }
OnGameModeInit:
HTML Code:
ActorLS = CreateActor(246, 1932.1221,-1140.1854,13.4275, 0.0);
    PreloadAnimLib(ActorLS,"PED");



Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first - norton2 - 25.05.2015

Anyone?


Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first - Kyle - 25.05.2015

Put this in your script: http://pastebin.com/QsR6RagC

then

PreloadActorAnimations(ActorLS);


~ Credit to Emmet


Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first - MP2 - 25.05.2015

You don't need to preload the animation for the actor... think about it.. You need to preload it for PLAYERS that will SEE the actor.


Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first - Midzi - 25.05.2015

I think that's bug about streaming player-actor.

I have this when I type teleport command to actor and actor haven't got anim, but when I type cmd again - it's work.

Fix that please :f