Actor Animation - It does not work the first - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Actor Animation - It does not work the first (
/showthread.php?tid=575166)
Actor Animation - It does not work the first -
norton2 - 24.05.2015
"ApplyActorAnimation" does not work the first time. You have to execute the function several times to apply animations.
Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first -
Kyle - 24.05.2015
This is a known bug as it's the same for connected players, to counteract this, preload the animations.
Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first -
norton2 - 24.05.2015
Not work.
HTML Code:
PreloadAnimLib(actorid, animlib[])
{
ApplyActorAnimation(actorid,animlib,"null",0.0,0,0,0,0,0);
}
OnGameModeInit:
HTML Code:
ActorLS = CreateActor(246, 1932.1221,-1140.1854,13.4275, 0.0);
PreloadAnimLib(ActorLS,"PED");
Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first -
norton2 - 25.05.2015
Anyone?
Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first -
Kyle - 25.05.2015
Put this in your script:
http://pastebin.com/QsR6RagC
then
PreloadActorAnimations(ActorLS);
~ Credit to Emmet
Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first -
MP2 - 25.05.2015
You don't need to preload the animation for the actor... think about it.. You need to preload it for PLAYERS that will SEE the actor.
Re: Actor Animation - It does not work the first -
Midzi - 25.05.2015
I think that's bug about streaming player-actor.
I have this when I type teleport command to actor and actor haven't got anim, but when I type cmd again - it's work.
Fix that please :f