SA-MP Forums Archive
cant find includes needed - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: cant find includes needed (/showthread.php?tid=575084)



cant find includes needed - ReksThePotato - 23.05.2015

Iv looked in every link and i cant find any of these includes, all the download links are invalid or dont exist, can someone help me find these?
y_ini,
sscanf2,
zcmd,
foreach.


Re: cant find includes needed - Konstantinos - 23.05.2015

y_ini: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=570957
sscanf: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=570927
zcmd: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...&postcount=532 or http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...&postcount=547
foreach: 1st link and include "YSI\y_iterate" or https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=570868 a standalone version.


Re: cant find includes needed - ReksThePotato - 23.05.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantinos
Посмотреть сообщение
thanks, but im having a bit of trouble with downloading yini, i cant seem to find a working script download, cause iot keeps giving invalid download links


Re: cant find includes needed - Konstantinos - 23.05.2015

https://github.com/Misiur/YSI-Includ...ive/YSI.tl.zip
https://github.com/Zeex/amx_assembly/archive/master.zip

Download those and extract the first one (YSI) in pawno\include folder and the second (amx_assembly) in pawno\include\amx folder.

Then:
pawn Код:
#include "YSI\y_ini"
and you're done.


Re: cant find includes needed - ReksThePotato - 23.05.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantinos
Посмотреть сообщение
https://github.com/Misiur/YSI-Includ...ive/YSI.tl.zip
https://github.com/Zeex/amx_assembly/archive/master.zip

Download those and extract the first one (YSI) in pawno\include folder and the second (amx_assembly) in pawno\include\amx folder.

Then:
pawn Код:
#include "YSI\y_ini"
and you're done.
alright, that worked, thanks! +rep also, how do i make the include for zcmd?


Re: cant find includes needed - SickAttack - 23.05.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReksThePotato
Посмотреть сообщение
alright, that worked, thanks! +rep also, how do i make the include for zcmd?
Copy another include's file, paste it, and then rename it to zcmd, or create a new text file, and then save it as zcmd.inc. Open it, delete its content and then put zcmd's content in it. Save it, and then include it in your gamemode (#include <zcmd>).


Re: cant find includes needed - ReksThePotato - 23.05.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by SickAttack
Посмотреть сообщение
Copy another include's file, paste it, and then rename it to zcmd, or create a new text file, and then save it as zcmd.inc. Open it, delete its content and then put zcmd's content in it. Save it, and then include it in your gamemode (#include <zcmd>).
Thank you very much, Very helpful


Re: cant find includes needed - Crayder - 23.05.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReksThePotato
Посмотреть сообщение
alright, that worked, thanks! +rep also, how do i make the include for zcmd?
Why would you use ZCMD when you have YSI?

Just change "#include <ZCMD>" to "#include <YSI\y_commands>".

You won't need to change anything in the script, just that.





Quote:
Originally Posted by SickAttack
Посмотреть сообщение
Copy another include's file, paste it, and then rename it to zcmd, or create a new text file, and then save it as zcmd.inc. Open it, delete its content and then put zcmd's content in it. Save it, and then include it in your gamemode (#include <zcmd>).
You over complicated that by a mile or two.

If you insist on using ZCMD (if you do the y_commands thing I described above you shouldn't do this), go here http://pastebin.com/SbJc7iXa. Then Right click on "RAW," click "save link as." Point to your include folder and click save, done.


Re: cant find includes needed - ReksThePotato - 23.05.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crayder
Посмотреть сообщение
Why would you use ZCMD when you have YSI?

Just change "#include <ZCMD>" to "#include <YSI\y_commands>".

You won't need to change anything in the script, just that.







You over complicated that by a mile or two.

If you insist on using ZCMD (if you do the y_commands thing I described above you shouldn't do this), go here http://pastebin.com/SbJc7iXa. Then Right click on "RAW," click "save link as." Point to your include folder and click save, done.
Well you see, im learning, and many people have told me to look at scripts to learn, and the script im looking at requires zcmd and y_ini


Re: cant find includes needed - Crayder - 23.05.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReksThePotato
Посмотреть сообщение
Well you see, im learning, and many people have told me to look at scripts to learn, and the script im looking at requires zcmd and y_ini
Dude, just try what I said.

Change "#include <ZCMD>" to "#include <YSI\y_commands>".

No script that uses ZCMD requires ZCMD. YCMD supports ZCMD syntax so all you have to do is change the include line.