Breaking into cars.. -
izeatfishz - 09.04.2015
I want to be able to allow players 5to break into cars, by using VehicleParams, but how could I do this, I've tried getting the closest vehicle but can't get it's vehicle id to set its params..
I want players to be able to /carbreakin and then the vehicleparams of the closest vehicle become unlocked..
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
Andregood - 09.04.2015
Get the ID with a loop (loop through MAX_VEHICLES, I think I saw you had that)
new engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective;
GetVehicleParamsEx(i, engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective);
SetVehicleParams or w/e the function is.
I finds the closest vehicle so yes you do have the ID
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
izeatfishz - 09.04.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andregood
Get the ID with a loop (loop through MAX_VEHICLES, I think I saw you had that)
new engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective;
GetVehicleParamsEx(i, engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective);
SetVehicleParams or w/e the function is.
I finds the closest vehicle so yes you do have the ID
|
I had
Код:
native IsValidVehicle(vehicleid);
CMD:carbreakin(playerid, params[])
{
new engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective;
new
Float: vX,
Float: vY,
Float: vZ
;
for(new i = 0; i != MAX_VEHICLES; i++)
{
if (!IsValidVehicle(i))
continue;
GetVehiclePos(i, vX, vY, vZ);
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5.0, vX, vY, vZ))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_LIGHTRED, "You're near a car and the breakin bit needs adding");
break;
}
else
{
}
}
return 1;
}
But setting if I used 'i' to set vehicle params would it not set all the vehicle params?
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
Andregood - 09.04.2015
No, it will set the closest vehicles only if ur using the if statements which you are
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
izeatfishz - 09.04.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andregood
No, it will set the closest vehicles only if ur using the if statements which you are
|
Aww baby it worked!
I had it all right I was just too scared to test it! THANKS
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
Andregood - 09.04.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by izeatfishz
Aww baby it worked!
I had it all right I was just too scared to test it! THANKS
|
No problem man, anytime
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
izeatfishz - 09.04.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andregood
No problem man, anytime
|
Another question, if I want to check if the door is unlocked with vehicle params, how would I use that in a if statement..
Код:
GetVehicleParamsEx(i, engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective);
I want to check if doors are 1 and if so return my breakin, otherwise say there's no locked vehicles around
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
Andregood - 09.04.2015
if(doors == 0 or alternatively 1)
That's what you're asking right?
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
izeatfishz - 09.04.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andregood
if(doors == 0 or alternatively 1)
That's what you're asking right?
|
Wow, so simple yet it works, massive props dude..
Re: Breaking into cars.. -
Andregood - 09.04.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by izeatfishz
Wow, so simple yet it works, massive props dude..
|
No problem, loops make shit easy