TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
yom - 02.12.2008
Hi,
I need to do a TextDraw with a box, that will be like this for example:
Код:
+-------------------------+
| blablabla|
+-------------------------+
//or
+-------------------------+
| hello|
+-------------------------+
(with text always aligned to the right)
But when i use TextDrawAlignment 3, the TextDrawBox start X is always 0 so i get something like that:
Код:
----------------------------+
blablabla|
----------------------------+
//or
---------------------------------------------+
hello|
---------------------------------------------+
start Y, and Width, are ok, only the start X don't want to start where i want
Someone know how to fix this damn problem?
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
MenaceX^ - 02.12.2008
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=29132.0
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
yom - 02.12.2008
I don't need a textdraw editor, i have mine already.
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
MenaceX^ - 02.12.2008
Try to make it as 6.
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
yom - 02.12.2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Try to make it as 6.
|
What 'it' ?
Can someone help please :/ Is it even possible (with only 1 textdraw of course)?
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
Streetplaya - 02.12.2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yom
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Try to make it as 6.
|
What 'it' ?
Can someone help please :/ Is it even possible (with only 1 textdraw of course)?
|
1 textdraw and two boxes? no, i dont think so.
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
yom - 02.12.2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by [1337
MaVe ]
1 textdraw and two boxes? no, i dont think so.
|
No you didn't get me, i mean, i want to use only 1 textdraw for the box and the text aligned to it's right.
What i want to do is obviously possible with 2 textdraws: 1 for the box, and 1 for the text.
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
MenaceX^ - 02.12.2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yom
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Try to make it as 6.
|
What 'it' ?
Can someone help please :/ Is it even possible (with only 1 textdraw of course)?
|
The aligment, just change it's number to check if it's move...
Maybe it has bug or something. Just make it highter number to check if it move.
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
Sir_Brock - 26.02.2009
So I'm presuming the only resolution is to use two textdraws to fake the appearance then?
0rb?
Re: TextDraw: Problem with alignment.. -
MaXx001 - 26.02.2009
Yes theres a number of weird behaviours with textdraws. Are they bugs or just the way they work in gta, i don't know.
Another weird thing is that calling TextDrawTextSize also messes up the coords if you use the default left alignment.
This can be tested by creating a textdraw in the middle-right part of the screen and then set the X size with TextDrawTextSize. Then this textdraw will move to the left on the screen which it should not.