Little problem. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Little problem. (
/showthread.php?tid=568719)
Little problem. -
AlterEGO - 24.03.2015
Hey, It's been my second time today but..
I'm trying to remove the underscore in the WHOLE string,
Like any other roleplay script, Ive been trying few guides But I can't get it to work.
Can someone explain to me what to do carefully, or just help me to script it.
If it can come in a filterscript it will help, Thanks in advance.
Re: Little problem. -
JaydenJason - 24.03.2015
Код:
stock GetRPName(playerid)
{
new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,sizeof(name));
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYER_NAME; i++)
{
if(name[i] == '_') name[i] = ' ';
}
return name;
}
You'll have to use GetRPName instead of GetPlayerName if you want to remove underscores, just stick this anywhere in your game mode
Re: Little problem. -
fuckingcruse - 24.03.2015
Cool one jaydenJason bhai
Re: Little problem. -
zork - 24.03.2015
Lighter one:
PHP код:
stock GetName(playerid)
{
new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,sizeof(name));
name[strfind(name,"_")] = ' ';
return name;
}
Re: Little problem. -
AlterEGO - 29.03.2015
I don't understand where Do I put it? Cus it aint working
Re: Little problem. -
ATGOggy - 29.03.2015
Just put this:
PHP код:
stock GetRPName(playerid)
{
new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,sizeof(name));
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYER_NAME; i++)
{
if(name[i] == '_') name[i] = ' ';
}
return name;
}
anywhere in the script.
Re: Little problem. -
JaydenJason - 29.03.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGOggy
Just put this:
PHP код:
stock GetRPName(playerid)
{
new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,sizeof(name));
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYER_NAME; i++)
{
if(name[i] == '_') name[i] = ' ';
}
return name;
}
anywhere in the script.
|
Thanks for the credits
Re: Little problem. -
CalvinC - 29.03.2015
And then use it by doing something like this:
pawn Код:
format(string, sizeof(string), "%s", GetRPName(playerid));
Re: Little problem. -
AlterEGO - 29.03.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalvinC
And then use it by doing something like this:
pawn Код:
format(string, sizeof(string), "%s", GetRPName(playerid));
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaydenJason
Thanks for the credits
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGOggy
Just put this:
PHP код:
stock GetRPName(playerid)
{
new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,sizeof(name));
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYER_NAME; i++)
{
if(name[i] == '_') name[i] = ' ';
}
return name;
}
anywhere in the script.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by zork
Lighter one:
PHP код:
stock GetName(playerid)
{
new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,name,sizeof(name));
name[strfind(name,"_")] = ' ';
return name;
}
|
Y'all helped me a lot! Thank you!