Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Mr_Brox - 25.01.2015
Hi,
after I updated my test server on version 0.3.7 RC 1, the function "RemoveBuildingForPlayer" has no effect. The objects are still displayed.
// Edit: Sorry, wrong category. It would be nice if someone can move this thread to "Bugreports".
Best Regards
Mr_Brox
Re: Bugreport: RemoveObjectForPlayer does not work -
T-N-Z - 25.01.2015
I had troubles with CreateObjectForPlayer aswell, I had to reload stunt_island everytime because when someone else connected they couldn't see island objects, same with zombotech, the original building won't get removed unless I reload the filterscript.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Mr_Brox - 25.01.2015
OK, I found the problem. It is not possible to use "RemoveBuildingForPlayer" in OnPlayerConnect. That is why the filterscript is working.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Patrik356b - 25.01.2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Brox
OK, I found the problem. It is not possible to use "RemoveBuildingForPlayer" in OnPlayerConnect. That is why the filterscript is working.
|
I have seen this a few times but not often.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Pottus - 25.01.2015
It's likely you have a return 0 somewhere in a OnPlayerConnect() callback the culprit is probably fsdebug if you have it loaded.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Mr_Brox - 25.01.2015
No, I have only "return 1;" in OnPlayerConnect.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Pottus - 25.01.2015
Check ALL filterscripts if you have fsdebug loaded it has return 0; in the code for some reason.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Mr_Brox - 25.01.2015
I don't use any filterscripts. Only my includes and my self written script.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
ikkentim - 25.01.2015
Try and use SendClientMessage right before you call RemoveBuildingForPlayer. This way you know if the code is actually executed.
Re: Bugreport: RemoveBuildingForPlayer does not work -
Mr_Brox - 25.01.2015
It worked with 0.3z R4 but not with 0.3.7 RC 1. But I don't care. I've already solved it. I placed the RemoveBuildingForPlayer code in OnPlayerRequestClass.