SA-MP Forums Archive
[MySql] No dialogs. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: [MySql] No dialogs. (/showthread.php?tid=557010)



[MySql] No dialogs. - Glossy42O - 12.01.2015

When i connect to my server i don't see any register dialog.


Re: [MySql] No dialogs. - BroZeus - 12.01.2015

The possible cause could be the mysql database is not on..
Make sure that your mysql localhost is running. If u are using WAMP server then make sure WAMP server icon in taskbar is green.
And if this doesn't work then codes pls


Re: [MySql] No dialogs. - Glossy42O - 12.01.2015

Same, which code? ondialogresponse?


Re: [MySql] No dialogs. - Medscripter - 12.01.2015

put this in OnDialogresponse
Код:
case DIALOG_REGISTER:
        {
            if(response)
            {
                if(!IsPlayerNPC(playerid))
                {
                  if(!strlen(inputtext)) return ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_REGISTER, DIALOG_STYLE_PASSWORD, " Registering...",""RED_"You have entered an invalid password.\n"WHITE_"Type your password below to register a new account.","Register","");
                  OnPlayerRegister(playerid, inputtext);
                }
            }
            else
            {
               ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_REGISTER, DIALOG_STYLE_PASSWORD, " Registering...",""RED_"You have entered an invalid password.\n"WHITE_"Type your password below to register a new account.","Register","");
            }
        }/*
        case DIALOG_REGISTER2:
        {
            if(response)
            {
                if(!IsPlayerNPC(playerid))
                {
                if(!strlen(inputtext)) return ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_REGISTER, DIALOG_STYLE_PASSWORD, " Registering...",""RED_"You have entered an invalid password.\n"WHITE_"Type your password below to register a new account.","Register","");
                OnPlayerRegister(playerid, inputtext);
                }
            }
        }*/
and Add this in your script on Top

#define DIALOG_REGISTER 1
#define DIALOG_REGISTER 2

command register

Код:
CMD:register(playerid)
{
        if(GetPVarInt(playerid,"LOGGED") != 2) return SendClientMessage(playerid,RED," "RED_"» Error « {BABABA}You are already registered");
        ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_REGISTER2, DIALOG_STYLE_PASSWORD,""LIGHTRED_"Register To The Server"
		,"Your Name is not registered in our database\n\n"WHITE_"Enter your password below to register a new account:",
		"Register","Register Later");
		return 1;
}



Re: [MySql] No dialogs. - Glossy42O - 12.01.2015

Why? i already got my register system, i don't need new one plus i'm sure i'll get errors.


Re: [MySql] No dialogs. - PowerPC603 - 12.01.2015

Is your login system located in a filterscript?
And do you use the latest streamer update with MySQL R39-2?

Then that might be your problem, as it was investigated and there seems to be a conflict between both plugins.
And it causes mysql-callbacks not getting called, and therefore, no dialog showed.

I had the same problem at home and I reverted back to mysql R34 to fix it.


Re: [MySql] No dialogs. - Glossy42O - 13.01.2015

bump