Make an airplane flying for tutorial? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Make an airplane flying for tutorial? (
/showthread.php?tid=546622)
Make an airplane flying for tutorial? -
Metharon - 16.11.2014
Hello , i tried to create an airplane which one fly forward , but the problem is that he's falling.
Code:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/test", true) == 0)
{
TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 1);
InterpolateCameraPos(playerid,2351.6499, -1926.1400, 111.2500, 2430.1599, -1876.8300, 111.2500, 120000);
InterpolateCameraLookAt(playerid, 2352.6599, -1926.2000, 111.2400,2430.2200, -1877.8400, 111.4700,120000);
AirplaneTutorialVeh[playerid] = CreateVehicle(592, 2443.4148, -1940.8149, 111.7929, 90.4175, -1, -1, 100);
SetVehicleVelocity(AirplaneTutorialVeh[playerid], 3.0, 0.0, 0.2);
SetTimerEx("AirplaneTutorial", 5000, 1, "d", playerid);
return 1;
}
Function AirplaneTutorial(playerid)
{
SetVehicleVelocity(AirplaneTutorialVeh[playerid], 3.0, 0.0, 0.2);
return 1;
}
How can i make the airplane to fly forward? ..
Re: Make an airplane flying for tutorial? -
Capua - 16.11.2014
These two tutorials should help you;
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=170545
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=95034
Re: Make an airplane flying for tutorial? -
Abagail - 16.11.2014
You should use a NPC to do this. How-ever, if two players are in the tutorial at the same time, and the same coordinates are used it won't be good. You can record the path you want using npc_record(filterscript inside default SA:MP package), and then connect an NPC when needed, create a vehicle, and teleport the NPC inside it.
Re: Make an airplane flying for tutorial? -
Metharon - 16.11.2014
I don't want to use npcs , i can't make the airplane to fly forward for 10 sec?
Re: Make an airplane flying for tutorial? -
Capua - 16.11.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metharon
I don't want to use npcs , i can't make the airplane to fly forward for 10 sec?
|
There is an Andromada object available so you could try to use Object ID 1683 and MoveObject function, no need for bots.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/MoveObject