SA-MP Forums Archive
Problem with clickable textdraws - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Problem with clickable textdraws (/showthread.php?tid=546074)



Problem with clickable textdraws - zT KiNgKoNg - 12.11.2014

I'm having a problem using the clickable function with the textdraws, I've ******d around and nothing has fixed the issue from what I've seen other people say 'Fixed it', hints why i'm creating this.

Note: This is all i'm going to be giving out.

pawn Код:
ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4] = TextDrawCreate(322.400054, 136.640014, "Empty Slot");
    TextDrawLetterSize(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], 0.196999, 0.837000);
    TextDrawAlignment(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], 2);
    TextDrawColor(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], -1);
    TextDrawSetShadow(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], 0);
    TextDrawSetOutline(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], 0);
    TextDrawBackgroundColor(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], 51);
    TextDrawFont(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], 2);
    TextDrawSetProportional(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], 1);
    TextDrawSetSelectable(ClientInterface[playerid][CharacterSelection][4], true);



Re: Problem with clickable textdraws - Eth - 12.11.2014

Quote:

Note: This is all i'm going to be giving out.
First of all what you gave up here is not enough at all to know the problem

Secondly you didn't exactly say what's wrong with it.


Re: Problem with clickable textdraws - Pottus - 12.11.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eth
Посмотреть сообщение
First of all what you gave up here is not enough at all to know the problem

Secondly you didn't exactly say what's wrong with it.
Are you blind? It's very obvious what the issue is.

1.) Box is not turned on. https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/TextDrawUseBox
2.) No TextDrawTextSize set. https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/TextDrawTextSize
3.) Unrelated to the problem - Your using the wrong kind of textdraws you need player textdraws for this! https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CreatePlayerTextDraw
4.) Don't use decimal positions when creating textdraws (TextDrawCreate(322.400054, 136.640014) this is not resolution friendly!


Re: Problem with clickable textdraws - Eth - 12.11.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pottus
Посмотреть сообщение
Are you blind? It's very obvious what the issue is.

1.) Box is not turned on. https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/TextDrawUseBox
2.) No TextDrawTextSize set. https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/TextDrawTextSize
3.) Unrelated to the problem - Your using the wrong kind of textdraws you need player textdraws for this! https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CreatePlayerTextDraw
4.) Don't use decimal positions when creating textdraws (TextDrawCreate(322.400054, 136.640014) this is not resolution friendly!
1.I didn't know what was the problem so I didn't even look at the damn code he didn't say the problem so I won't see the code.

2.You are not allowed to say that I am blind at least I am not stupid like you are.

ON TOPIC:

1.It may not be the problem.
2.I don't think he needs it
3. He doesn't need a player textdraw for this,, He is allowed to do the both.
4.I don't think there is a problem with using decimal positions.

What the problem might be that he didn't do that:

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SelectTextDraw


Re: Problem with clickable textdraws - zT KiNgKoNg - 12.11.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pottus
Посмотреть сообщение
Are you blind? It's very obvious what the issue is.

1.) Box is not turned on. https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/TextDrawUseBox
2.) No TextDrawTextSize set. https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/TextDrawTextSize
3.) Unrelated to the problem - Your using the wrong kind of textdraws you need player textdraws for this! https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CreatePlayerTextDraw
4.) Don't use decimal positions when creating textdraws (TextDrawCreate(322.400054, 136.640014) this is not resolution friendly!
As much are you are correct with your fourth point (I've tested it on a few of my monitors and it's fine), and thanks for helping me with the issue (I don't know what Eth was on about, seen as he's just made out he knows nothing).

+REP (seen as i've never actually bothered with clickable textdraws)

Problem Solved


Re: Problem with clickable textdraws - Eth - 12.11.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by zT KiNgKoNg
Посмотреть сообщение
As much are you are correct with your fourth point (I've tested it on a few of my monitors and it's fine), and thanks for helping me with the issue (I don't know what Eth was on about, seen as he's just made out he knows nothing).

+REP (seen as i've never actually bothered with clickable textdraws)

Problem Solved
Knows Nothing? wow do you know that you are the first person who says that about me? anyways,

I am so happy that you solved it.


Re: Problem with clickable textdraws - zT KiNgKoNg - 12.11.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eth
Посмотреть сообщение
Knows Nothing? wow do you know that you are the first person who says that about me? anyways,

I am so happy that you solved it.
Take it on the shoulder (not that you didn't try and help), thanks anyway.


Re: Problem with clickable textdraws - Pottus - 12.11.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eth
Посмотреть сообщение
Knows Nothing? wow do you know that you are the first person who says that about me? anyways,

I am so happy that you solved it.
No problem and yes you are correct he knows very little or has very little experience. As for using decimal positions even doing that isn't perfect you still need to test using different resolutions and you may not notice any ill effects until you get a lot of textdraws together with boxes borders etc using exact pixels can help out significantly to make your textdraw resolution friendly.