SA-MP Forums Archive
Code ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Code ? (/showthread.php?tid=542416)



Code ? - rockhopper - 19.10.2014

See I wanted to make a Pinfo Variable that saves When Typed a CMD I want that variable to be 3 Random Numbers So how can I do it ? Turn it to 3 Random Numbers ?


Re: Code ? - NeverGetAlone - 19.10.2014

pawn Code:
CMD:random(playerid, params[])
{
    new rand = randomEx(1, 3);
    if(rand == 1)
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "random 1");
    }
    else if(rand == 2)
    {
        endClientMessage(playerid, -1, "random 2");
    }
    else if(rand == 3)
    {
        endClientMessage(playerid, -1, "random 3");
    }
    return 1;
}

stock randomEx(min, max)
{
    new rand = random(max-min) +min;
    return rand;
}



Re: Code ? - rockhopper - 20.10.2014

I will try this But I can change the min and max ? To whatever ? Or only works for 1 2 and 3 ?


Re: Code ? - zaibaslr2 - 20.10.2014

Use
CMD:random(playerid,params[])
{
variable = 100*random(10) + 10*random(10) + random(10); //random 3 digit number will be stored into your variable
}


Re: Code ? - rockhopper - 20.10.2014

Dont you think it should be random(9) Or else if random(10) Then 10 can also be a number right ?


Re: Code ? - zaibaslr2 - 20.10.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockhopper
View Post
Dont you think it should be random(9) Or else if random(10) Then 10 can also be a number right ?
No, random(10) generates a number from 0 to 9