SA-MP Forums Archive
SetPlayerAttachedObject - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: SetPlayerAttachedObject (/showthread.php?tid=540907)



SetPlayerAttachedObject - cPawn - 08.10.2014

Hi all,i have some problem with SetPlayerAttachedObject,when i call this function with any object it will not show that object.


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - Rudy_ - 08.10.2014

Show the code? you made.


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - cPawn - 08.10.2014

any object i mean.


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - Rudy_ - 08.10.2014

Did you created the object first?


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - cPawn - 08.10.2014

I think that for SetPlayerAttachedObject is no need to createobject first.


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - Rudy_ - 08.10.2014

Show me what you tried? So i can suggest something.
You need different index ids if you have more than 1 object attached,


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - cPawn - 08.10.2014

i dont have any object attached.

i reset all attach slot and again it dont shows up

SetPlayerAttachedObject(playerid, 0, 333, 6);


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - Rudy_ - 08.10.2014

try this example i got from a tutorial see if it works?

pawn Код:
CMD:redcone(playerid, params[])
{
           SetPlayerAttachedObject(playerid,3, 1238, 6); // Bone 6 means Right handed
           SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "You are holding a Redcone.");
           return 1;
}
or strcmp

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
   if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/redcone", true))
    {
        SetPlayerAttachedObject(playerid, 3, 1238, 6);
        SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "You are holding a Redcone");
        return 1;
     }
     return 0;
}



Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - cPawn - 08.10.2014

nothing happens this is so fucked.


Re: SetPlayerAttachedObject - Rudy_ - 08.10.2014

How much objects do you have in your map?