Help with textdraws - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Help with textdraws (
/showthread.php?tid=540174)
Help with textdraws -
YanLanger - 03.10.2014
PHP код:
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : error 017: undefined symbol "gTeam"
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : warning 215: expression has no effect
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "]"
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright (c) 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors.
pawn Код:
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_POLICE)
Re: Help with textdraws -
IamPRO - 03.10.2014
Replace it with
pawn Код:
if(GetPlayerTeam(playerid) == TEAM_POLICE)
Another way = add this at the top and use gTeam[playerid]= TEAM_POLICE; to set their team to police.
AW: Help with textdraws -
Flori - 03.10.2014
You forgot to add this at the top of your script.
pawn Код:
static gTeam[MAX_PLAYERS];
Re: Help with textdraws -
YanLanger - 03.10.2014
oh and
PHP код:
TeamText[playerid] = TextDrawCreate("498.0000.100.0000");
Код:
error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 1)
Re: Help with textdraws -
YanLanger - 03.10.2014
oh and if u fix please tell me how so in future ima fix it
Sry for bumping
AW: Help with textdraws -
Flori - 03.10.2014
Doesn't it need to be something like this?
TextDrawCreate(Float: x, Float:y, text[]) or do you use a string?
Btw that error means that your function is made with the wrong "type". So, i don't know what you want to write there, but try removing that " .
Re: Help with textdraws -
YanLanger - 03.10.2014
I need the textdraw to be under the money bar .
Re: Help with textdraws -
Ox1gEN - 03.10.2014
Then set it's location there.
Re: Help with textdraws -
YanLanger - 03.10.2014
What do you mean?
AW: Help with textdraws -
Flori - 03.10.2014
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Image:Textdraw_map.png
Look at this picture, it may help you with finding the correct position for your textdraw. Also you can use a TextDraw editor.