SA-MP Forums Archive
Help with textdraws - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Help with textdraws (/showthread.php?tid=540174)



Help with textdraws - YanLanger - 03.10.2014

PHP код:
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : error 017undefined symbol "gTeam"
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : warning 215expression has no effect
C
:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : error 001expected token";"but found "]"
C:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : error 029invalid expressionassumed zero
C
:\Users\yan\Desktop\Cops And Robbers\gamemodes\LSCNR.pwn(235) : fatal error 107too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted
.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664              Copyright (c1997-2006ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors

pawn Код:
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_POLICE)



Re: Help with textdraws - IamPRO - 03.10.2014

Replace it with
pawn Код:
if(GetPlayerTeam(playerid) == TEAM_POLICE)
Another way = add this at the top and use gTeam[playerid]= TEAM_POLICE; to set their team to police.
pawn Код:
new gTeam[MAX_PLAYERS];



AW: Help with textdraws - Flori - 03.10.2014

You forgot to add this at the top of your script.
pawn Код:
static gTeam[MAX_PLAYERS];



Re: Help with textdraws - YanLanger - 03.10.2014

oh and
PHP код:
TeamText[playerid] = TextDrawCreate("498.0000.100.0000"); 
Код:
error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 1)



Re: Help with textdraws - YanLanger - 03.10.2014

oh and if u fix please tell me how so in future ima fix it

Sry for bumping


AW: Help with textdraws - Flori - 03.10.2014

Doesn't it need to be something like this?

TextDrawCreate(Float: x, Float:y, text[]) or do you use a string?

Btw that error means that your function is made with the wrong "type". So, i don't know what you want to write there, but try removing that " .


Re: Help with textdraws - YanLanger - 03.10.2014

I need the textdraw to be under the money bar .


Re: Help with textdraws - Ox1gEN - 03.10.2014

Then set it's location there.


Re: Help with textdraws - YanLanger - 03.10.2014

What do you mean?


AW: Help with textdraws - Flori - 03.10.2014

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Image:Textdraw_map.png

Look at this picture, it may help you with finding the correct position for your textdraw. Also you can use a TextDraw editor.