Handsup bug -
Abagail - 25.09.2014
Basically, when I was doing some testing earlier today I noticed that if you press "F" whilst having the "handsup" special action applied your unfrozen. This does not occur with any other actions, - and it does not occur using,
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"ped","handsup",4.1,1,1,1, 1,1,1);
I am not saying this isn't an easy fix, how-ever it should be known that this bug is existant. After further testing with no other filterscripts loaded the bug was still persistent. I do not know what this is caused by, how-ever it's only a minor bug.
It should be noted that no vehicles are in applicable range, - nothing triggers this, and this can be confirmed through searching(can be withdrawn from other posts accordingly).
Re: Handsup bug -
Abagail - 27.09.2014
I am not looking for any help. I am just stating the fact that this is a bug, and it should thusly be properly reported. I do not need a solution, thanks.
Re: Handsup bug -
DavidKember - 27.09.2014
I though you needed help, just realised it's at bug section lol. sorry
Re: Handsup bug -
ExtremeReality - 01.02.2015
I can confirm this. Hopefully it gets fixed within 0.3.7.
Re: Handsup bug -
Abagail - 08.05.2015
Bump, they still seem to unfreeze and stop the animation when they press F, so TogglePlayerControllable has no effect whatsoever.
Re: Handsup bug -
Kar - 09.05.2015
Some animations have hard coded press F/Enter to cancel it.
"ApplyAnimation(playerid,"ped","handsup",4.1,1,1,1 , 1,1,1);"
Try not using loop and time as 1. time is probably messing it up.
Try
pawn Code:
ApplyAnimation(playerid, "PED", "HANDSUP", 4.1, 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 1);
See how that works, you don't need to loop the handsup, as I doubt thats what you want.
*time argument (1) was probably your problem"
Re: Handsup bug -
Abagail - 09.05.2015
No I am talking about the handsup special action. The ApplyAnimation version works fine, however we should atleast have the option of disabling F somehow with the action.
Re: Handsup bug -
Kar - 10.05.2015
Oh yea I think its built into sa-mp.
Re: Handsup bug -
Abagail - 10.05.2015
The only real thing I can think of is doing:
pawn Code:
public OnPlayerKeyStateChange(playerid, newkeys, oldkeys)
{
if(newkeys & KEY_FIRE && GetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid) == SPECIAL_ACTION_HANDSUP) {
return SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid, SPECIAL_ACTION_HANDSUP);
}
return true;
}
I am not really saying this needs to be totally removed, but it shouldn't work when the player is frozen.