SA-MP Forums Archive
Marco not working? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Marco not working? (/showthread.php?tid=535425)



Marco not working? - Mariawantstowatchtv - 03.09.2014

Oh it was just because I did not add the 'spaces' it had to be neatly written
Function(...); // this is good
Function (...); // no spaces or 'tab' will cause error

But I can't use it...I don't know why, anyone help me please!

new i; // or Float:i
i = mathit(200,300);

Creates error, but not
mathit(200,300);

Why is this!?


Re: Marco not working? - Fred1993 - 03.09.2014

you gave space between "math" and "it"
Remove the space


Re: Marco not working? - FrightenPython - 03.09.2014

Try with

i = mathit(1, 3);

I'm noob in scripting tho, just trying to help


Re: Marco not working? - Mariawantstowatchtv - 03.09.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred1993
Посмотреть сообщение
you gave space between "math" and "it"
Remove the space
Yes thanks for trying, but I'm using my phone but the code on my computer is correct no spaces and I see nothing wrong.
I just made an error , due to the fact that autocorrect sucks

UPDATE:
I only have one warning now but, the line is always the next line after I use
mathit()


Re: Marco not working? - Stinged - 03.09.2014

Can I know what's wrong? I mean how is it not working?


Re: Marco not working? - Mariawantstowatchtv - 03.09.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stinged
Посмотреть сообщение
Can I know what's wrong? I mean how is it not working?
UPDATE:
I only have one warning now but, the line is always the next line after I use
mathit()


Re: Marco not working? - Fred1993 - 03.09.2014

Quote:

#define mathit(%0,%1) \
((%0)+(%1));

New Float:i;
i = mathit(1,3);

Try this


Re: Marco not working? - Stinged - 03.09.2014

Can you tell me what that warning is?
It works normally for me.


Re: Marco not working? - Mariawantstowatchtv - 04.09.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stinged
Посмотреть сообщение
Can you tell me what that warning is?
It works normally for me.
Oh it was just because I did not add the 'spaces' it had to be neatly written
Function(...); // this is good
Function (...); // no spaces or 'tab' will cause error

But I can't use it...I don't know why, anyone help me please!

new i; // or Float:i
i = mathit(200,300);

Creates error, but not
mathit(200,300);

Why is this!?


Re: Marco not working? - Dotayuri - 04.09.2014

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=166680