using variables as playerid? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: using variables as playerid? (
/showthread.php?tid=533006)
using variables as playerid? -
PMH - 21.08.2014
for examply i have variable at top of script:
new retard;
now can i use the value of that variable in this:
SetPlayerArmour(retard, 100); instead of SetPlayerArmour(playerid, 100);
Re: using variables as playerid? -
[XST]O_x - 21.08.2014
pawn Код:
new retard;
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
retard = playerid;
SetPlayerArmour(retard, 100);
return 1;
}
Re: using variables as playerid? -
PMH - 21.08.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by [XST]O_x
pawn Код:
new retard; public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid) { retard = playerid; SetPlayerArmour(retard, 100); return 1; }
|
will check it, if it works then i'll +rep ya :P
Re: using variables as playerid? -
Rabea - 21.08.2014
You can use
Код:
Public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerArmor(playerid, 100)
return 1;
}
What is retard for lol?
Re: using variables as playerid? -
[XST]O_x - 22.08.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by PMH
will check it, if it works then i'll +rep ya :P
|
It works. I guarantee. It's the most useless piece of code ever written, however.
Re: using variables as playerid? -
PMH - 25.08.2014
i put retard as variable just for fun, but this is still not working for me. don't know if this is the exact problem in my script or something else
Re: using variables as playerid? -
Stanford - 25.08.2014
You might have "retard" as a global variable defined in your script. search for "new retard" in your script.
Re: using variables as playerid? -
IceCube! - 25.08.2014
Why would you want to do that, unless your forwarding information past a function which isn't capable of holding that information.