SA-MP Forums Archive
Player Money On Death - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Player Money On Death (/showthread.php?tid=531882)



Player Money On Death - TheLittleFucker - 15.08.2014

Hey Guys,
I'm only new at this and I was just wondering if its possible to change it so players don't lose any money on death?
I have researched but can't find anything
So if someone could help me out that would be great.


Re: Player Money On Death - AIped - 15.08.2014

search in your gamemode for

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{

    return 1;
}
if GivePlayerMoney is in there..remove it


Re: Player Money On Death - [XST]O_x - 15.08.2014

pawn Код:
new money[MAX_PLAYERS];

public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{
    money[playerid] = GetPlayerMoney(playerid);
    return 1;
}

public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
    ResetPlayerMoney(playerid);
    GivePlayerMoney(playerid, money[playerid]);
    return 1;
}



Re: Player Money On Death - TheLittleFucker - 15.08.2014

Thanks so much guys
Greatly appreciated.


Re: Player Money On Death - TheLittleFucker - 15.08.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by AIped
Посмотреть сообщение
search in your gamemode for

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{

    return 1;
}
if GivePlayerMoney is in there..remove it
Tried it, didn't work I think I went wrong somewhere


Re: Player Money On Death - TheLittleFucker - 15.08.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by [XST]O_x
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
new money[MAX_PLAYERS];

public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{
    money[playerid] = GetPlayerMoney(playerid);
    return 1;
}

public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
    ResetPlayerMoney(playerid);
    GivePlayerMoney(playerid, money[playerid]);
    return 1;
}
Yours will work, but I am having problems compiling it, Wont compile because "OnPlayerSpawn" is already used